We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Oby-T
Mpumalanga, South Africa

Vacation

Review of Mar E Sol
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Sept 2017via mobile
I think its one of the best accommodations on Ponta Island. There are 10 sleepers. Definitely value for money. Its self catering so ideal for a group of friends. Its a walking distance to the beach and to the restaurants and bars! There's a beach view too. If its too windy the wooden structures can shake a bit though.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
view from the restaurant
R 628
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 628
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 628
  • Tripadvisor
    R 628
0.3 km from Mar E Sol
Free parking
Pool
R 1 472
R 964
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 962
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 472
  • Hotels.com
    R 962
0.8 km from Mar E Sol
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 516
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 516
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 201
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 201
0.9 km from Mar E Sol
Free parking
Pool
R 1 042
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Mar E Sol
R 563
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    R 504
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Mar E Sol
R 1 129
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Mar E Sol
R 2 434
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 441
0.5 km from Mar E Sol
R 1 282
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 282
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 286
  • Vio.com
    R 1 281
1.9 km from Mar E Sol
Brand new swimming pool
R 920
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Hotels.com
    R 920
3.0 km from Mar E Sol
Free parking
Beachfront
R 1 673
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 673
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 678
  • eDreams
    R 1 673
1.4 km from Mar E Sol
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ponta do Ouro
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
7
7
5
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
7
5
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at chalet no 23. Great daily service and good location. Close to the beach. Awesome view too. We had a great holiday as a crowd and would definitely recommend it to people. Monkeys were a menace ... but hey this is Africa.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SANDRAD6911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2017

What a hole. Nothing worked.
The air cons were broken or were so loud sleep was not comfortable.
Broken sewage pipe on the side of the house.
The management team knew about all the problems and did very little to rectify them.
The fridges were not working and a chest freezer was supplied as an alternative.
Don't stay there

Room tip: Don't stay in no 11
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Peterd6625
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Our second holiday in Unit 6 in Mar e Sol was as wonderful as our first stay there last year.
A beautiful house with everything you need! The view from the terrace ist breathtaking!
Such a nice place to have a Barbecue in the evening!
The service was excellent.
We definitely come back!
Cheers Gudrun

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Haispot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Overlooking the beach these chalets\bungalows have a spectacular view. Inside they are kitted with all the required amenities including aircons.

Meals can be had on the verandas with the spectacular views. Mar e Sol is really a good stay if you can get a booking, especially peak holiday times.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HighlanderX1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2016

There are about 20 different houses which are owned by different owners and booked through different agencies. We stayed in unit 20. It was not so close to the beach but the view was still splendid. Our "house man" did the dishes. It was a beautiful house, but there were some issues like no gas connected to the stove, the one geyser was not switched on etc, so make sure on arrival that everything is in order.
The designs are very environmental friendly and blends in with the environment.
There is a private passage straight to the beach.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank emarieb_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews