We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Johan K

Comfy and welcoming place!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 08 Nov 2022
Excellent place and owner Mark is a brilliant person who prioritize the guest and his/her well-being before economy! Best and biggest recommendation!! (Ohh… don’t bother to eat anywhere else than at gambozini- fabulous food from the green leaf grill!
Date of stay: October 2022
Room Tip: Eat at gambozini 👌🏽👌🏽 Ask for the shrimps or chicken!!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 932
R 1 229
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 348
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 348
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 243
0.9 km from Gamboozini Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 059
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Gamboozini Lodge
R 573
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    R 477
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Gamboozini Lodge
R 1 116
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 116
  • Agoda.com
    R 951
  • Vio.com
    R 971
1.1 km from Gamboozini Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 1 148
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Gamboozini Lodge
R 2 473
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 2 473
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 481
0.4 km from Gamboozini Lodge
Brand new swimming pool
R 920
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 920
  • ZenHotels.com
3.2 km from Gamboozini Lodge
Free parking
Beachfront
R 1 700
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 700
  • Vio.com
    R 1 705
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 705
1.6 km from Gamboozini Lodge
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    R 1 540
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 458
  • Booking.com
    R 1 540
0.6 km from Gamboozini Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 303
  • Vio.com
    R 1 303
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 306
2.1 km from Gamboozini Lodge
View more hotels in Ponta do Ouro
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
90
27
7
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
27
7
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2022 via mobile

Gamboozini isn’t a luxurious 5 star resort but it has great comfort, cleanliness, tranquility & delicious food: all that you need to relax. We booked the Lux bungalow & it was ideal. When we arrived there, Mica & Artur stole our hearts with their humility. Mica & Artur went out of their way to make delicious breakfasts & dinners as per our request. They were so pleasant & so willing to makes our stay pleasant.
We were surrounded by greenery & mountains. The morning air was crisp. In all honesty, I booked there to ‘rough it out’ & my husband was not happy when we arrived. BUT, within minutes, he was sold on staying there. Both of us left happy with our short stay. It was a life fulfilling experience. While we could be amidst the local people, a short drive took us down to the beautiful & clean beach. This resort is ideally situated, close to nature & peace but also within a short distance to the busy beach, where you can rent a gazebo & chairs to relax.
This short break was memorable with a big ‘Thank You’ to Mica & Artur.

Room tip: A 4x4 is a good vehicle to travel there. Carry some insect repellent for the few mosquitoes. Have your food prepared by Mica & Artur.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TILLY_MOODLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2021

Fantastic little lodge, perfectly nestled behind the mountains, just 6 minutes walk from the beach in either direction.
Located 6 minutes walk from the most Southern Bar in Mozambique, right on a secluded beachfront.
The King room was spectacularly clean and features a plethora of utilities, including WIFI for digital nomad lovers such as ourselves.
The scenic views from the room are utterly breathtaking as if you are located right in the middle of a rain forest, only to be overwhelmed by the sound of the ocean.
The staff is a 100 out of 10. Warm, welcoming, and extremely helpful in every area.
The owners are always available through communication and willing to provide assistance in any way shape and form.
Overall, the experience is one of a kind. Gamboozini is truly an oasis beautifully located and accessible to everyone with any sort of vehicle.
Perfect for couples, great for family, super fun for groups of any size.

Room tip: As a couple, we recommend booking that King room. Worth the view, silence, and solitude above the ground.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarisaS1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Gamboozini lodge. It is by no means a luxury resort but sometimes thats a good thing. The rustic chalets and beautiful outside area give you a sense of being in nature and away from the hustle and bustle of normal life. Ponta is the kind of place where you don't want to spend too much time at your accommodation because the beaches are amazing and there are so many things to do and see so a small chalet was all we needed. The only disappointing part was the water pressure in the shower, as after a day in the sea and sand you want a good clean, but we survived none-the-less. The staff were great, George was very helpful with anything we needed, and we were fortunate enough to meet the owner Mark while we were there. There were a few small issues with the chalet but Mark is not there all the time and I know he was planning on fixing everything while he was there so I am sure they will be sorted. All in all we had a good time there.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatCurrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2019

Me and my husband stayed at gamboozini lodge for 4 nights in September. The staff were lovely and accomodating and the hotel is close to the beach. The room was lovely and clean.I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LizRose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2019

This charming lodge close to the beach and very quiet made for a very relaxing break. The staff is 100 % dedicated to customers satisfaction and comfort. You will feel safe and well cared for. Special thanks to Mark.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank charlestephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews