We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We'll be back!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Nethergate, viewed from Harbour Road.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Nethergate, viewed from Harbour Road.
Kinghorn Harbour Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The Nethergate, viewed from Harbour Road.
Kinghorn Harbour Beach
Master bedroom
Living room
Seperate dining room.
Downstairs family bathroom
Twin bedroom.
Panorama of beach
View of Kinghorn, beach and harbour.
On the Fife Coastal Path heading towards Kirkcaldy, #FCCT
Bedroom two set up with travel cot.
We have a few quirky windows.
Lots of toys for younger visitors.
View from the Overgate.
Christmas at the Nethergate.
Gorgeous wee beach.
Woodland theme :)
Living room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kinghorn, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsKirsty...
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

After many family holidays in the area spent in a caravan, a stay at The Nethergate was a wonderful change! The cottage is beautiful and has all the amenities you'd require.
We wouldn't hesitate in recommending it and we'll definitely be coming back!
Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you - Glad you all enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again then :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulinedu...
1 review
“Fabulous property”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The owners have thought of absolutely everything to ensure the whole family have a great holiday. It's location is fab for a relaxing holiday or a base to explore. Kinghorn has a beautiful beach which we had to ourselves quite often. The hosts did everything possible to ensure we knew how to get there, days out and where to eat. The house decorated beautifully and had everything needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you for a lovely review, and we'd love to see you back sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marieelli...
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfectly placed beautiful holiday cottage”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This property is beautiful and well equipped with amazing links to transport and the gorgeous beach literally on the doorstep. We had teenagers as well as younger children and they all loved the house and didn't want to leave. Tahra and John have thought of everything and we had such an easy, comfortable happy stay here. They are fantastic hosts and nothing was too much trouble. It was great to be in contact with Tahra so much in the run up to our stay, I knew she would answer any questions and advise us if we needed it. We would all definitely stay here if we were to visit Fife/Edinburgh area again.
Our heartfelt thanks once again :) x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach and transpory links right on doorstep
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you for your lovely review Marie, glad you enjoyed your holiday so much with the bonus of mediterranean weather :) Hope to see you all again. tahra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison S
Bellshill, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here for a long weekend. The cottage was great and had everything we needed, including a dog bed, biscuits and water bowl for the dogs. Great dog friendly cottage and the area lovely for walking in too. My dogs had a wonderful weekend with the beach at the end of the road and we had a great time too! We will definitely be back! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thanks very much for the review, Allison, and we hope that you can come stay again sometime soon! J&T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jinty7201...
Clydebank, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous cottage and location!”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed for a week at Nethergate and had an amazing time. Used the cottage as a base for exploring the Fife Riviera. The cottage is very well equipped with everything you would need for your stay - no matter how long it is. Décor is well thought out with different themes in each room, two toilets with bath and a shower, and with two large sofas in the living room, there was no fighting for the 'comfy seat'! We never go to the same place twice but would definitely recommend this cottage for couples or families. I sure it would be brilliant in the summer as the beach is just round the corner. Blue, our Border Terrier, was well catered for as well with her own bed, bowl and gravy bones - how did you know they were her favourite treat?
Our welcome pack was a nice touch, especially having a wee vino, relaxing after a lovely walk at Kinghorn Loch!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Hello, Thank you very much for your kind review. So many cottages, so little time - so Im really glad you enjoyed your visit to Kinghorn and the Nethergate. and a lucky guess with Blue's biscuit choice :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing