We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class”
other travellers have booked this property
The Inchview Apartment in Kinghorn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Inchview Apartment in Kinghorn
North elevation of apartment A warm welcome awaits you....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
The Inchview Apartment in Kinghorn
North elevation of apartment
A warm welcome awaits you....
Spacious sunny lounge
Well stocked Kitchen
a welcome drink
King Sized Bedroom
Meet Jase & Gill
Large family bathroom with separate shower
southerly views from the lounge
View from dining room
Kinghorn harbour and sheltered beach
Aerial view of Kinghorn and Inchview apartment
or take a stroll and watch the sunset over pettycur bay
The iconic forth rail bridge
activities on nearby pettycur beach
Pettycur Harbour
Looking towards Edinburgh over Pettycur Bay
..It just doesn't get any better really...
beachy hamlets
The Annual Black Rock 5mile race on our local beach
Villages on the fife coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kinghorn, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
James2764
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful apartment whilst through visiting for a family wedding in Kinghorn. The property is First Class and has everything you could want in a holiday home. Every need is taken care of with lots of lovely touches around the place including fresh flowers, some wine and basic provisions. We are originally from the area, but anyone visiting for the first time is extremely well catered for with lots of local maps, walks, books and pamphlets to make sure they experience the best of Kinghorn, Fife and the surrounding area. A resounding thumbs up from the Watson Family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Hi folks, Delighted that you had such a great time in the apartment. It was a pleasure to welcome you all for your family occasion. Thanks for such a positive review. Im pleased to provide a first class experience and hope to welcome you again someday soon. Haste ye back! Lynne ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzicam
1 review
“Relax”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Thank you so much for letting us ladies, have the use of your beautiful home. Loved the decor and location. I had a very relaxing weekend. Also it was a pleasure to meet you. Xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
It was a pleasure to welcome your group of friends to Inchview for your much deserved short break. Best wishes, Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisia G
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
“Our home away from home...couldn't have been better!”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We traveled from Florida to Kinghorn and stayed at the Inchview for two weeks. We could not have asked for a better place and accommodation. Lynne provides everything you may possibly need! We have two toddlers and there were toys and movies there for them to play with. The apartment was also very spacious for the four of us and we were extremely comfortable there. It is walking distance from the beach and she also provides beach toys for the kids. Great jogging route as well! When we come back to visit family again, we will definitely make sure our stay is at the Inchview Apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Hi Alisia, Thank you for your lovely comments. It was great that you found everything suitable for your family - Im really pleased to have met you as you departed (for sunny climes). Next time I challenge you to a swim in the lovely cool bay!
I hope to welcome your family's return to Inchview. Haste ye back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara P
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Gorgeous modern, clean and spacious apartment, with nice welcoming touches. Lynne has thought of everything! We had a lovely stay in sunny Scotland, thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Im so pleased you found the apartment suited our needs and gave you (and your wee one!) plenty space to spread out and relax. Its a pleasure to provide a comfy place to call home - if even for a short period. I hope I can welcome your return again soon. thanks for the review. Lynne :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B2378BCMa...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best EVER Holiday Apartment”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

An excellent place to stay with all home comforts. Spacious,clean, bed was very comfortable The decor was very pleasant, there is even a map of the local area which was very helpful. Lynne added her personal which was excellent and made you feel at home. Yes we will be back and would certainly highly recommend to family and friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
You folks were a joy to welcome to my little piece of paradise. You travelled far and wide during your holiday at Inchview and seemed to fit so much into your 2 weeks that you must be needing a holiday to chill out and relax! Well I hope that I can welcome your return again soon.
Thanks for all your feedback during your stay and since your return. I wish you both the best and look forward to your next visit. Best wishes, Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing