We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best EVER Holiday Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The Inchview Apartment in Kinghorn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Inchview Apartment in Kinghorn
North elevation of apartment A warm welcome awaits you....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
The Inchview Apartment in Kinghorn
North elevation of apartment
A warm welcome awaits you....
Spacious sunny lounge
Well stocked Kitchen
a welcome drink
King Sized Bedroom
Meet Jase & Gill
Large family bathroom with separate shower
southerly views from the lounge
View from dining room
Kinghorn harbour and sheltered beach
Aerial view of Kinghorn and Inchview apartment
or take a stroll and watch the sunset over pettycur bay
The iconic forth rail bridge
activities on nearby pettycur beach
Pettycur Harbour
Looking towards Edinburgh over Pettycur Bay
..It just doesn't get any better really...
beachy hamlets
The Annual Black Rock 5mile race on our local beach
Villages on the fife coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kinghorn, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
B2378BCMa...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best EVER Holiday Apartment”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

An excellent place to stay with all home comforts. Spacious,clean, bed was very comfortable The decor was very pleasant, there is even a map of the local area which was very helpful. Lynne added her personal which was excellent and made you feel at home. Yes we will be back and would certainly highly recommend to family and friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
You folks were a joy to welcome to my little piece of paradise. You travelled far and wide during your holiday at Inchview and seemed to fit so much into your 2 weeks that you must be needing a holiday to chill out and relax! Well I hope that I can welcome your return again soon.
Thanks for all your feedback during your stay and since your return. I wish you both the best and look forward to your next visit. Best wishes, Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmythen...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magnificent !”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just returned from a fantastic weekend. The apartment was fantastic the location superb and the people of Kinghorn amongst the friendliest we've ever met ( especially the locals at The Auld Hoose !! ). Thanks for a superb welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Delighted that you have an enjoyable short break and that you discovered our wee haven, the Auld Hoose! I shall be sure to share your comments on the people of this wee village where I can! Haste ye back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanor B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Tasteful, spacious and super comfortable (also spotless) apartment.”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our second time here, we loved it and expect to be back again next time we visit Fife. Lynne (owner) is the perfect host, prompt to respond, helpful and one day we'd love to meet her.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thank you for this lovely review. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Inchview. I do feel that I chat to guests like I have actually met them and yet rarely get this opportunity!. I promise to personally welcome you on your next trip and look forward to that.
Thanks for staying. Best wishes, Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H
1 review
“Great weekend stay ”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A very enjoyable stay at Inchview Apartment. The apartment is spotlessly clean and very nicely decorated. It has everything you could possibly need for a self catering stay. The owner has thought of everything. The furnishings are lovely and I felt very at home. Our first night was Friday, we had time for a stroll along the Fife Coastal Path towards Kirkcaldy, there are lovely views across the Forth to Edinburgh and East Lothian so I recommend taking binoculars to enjoy the sights. Spotted a seal near the shore and lots of Eider ducks. On the way back we stopped off for a beer at the Auld Hoose pub. There is a friendly crowd and jukebox with a good variety of music.
We had a great nights sleep on the very comfortable bed, the pillows and mattress feel so lush and found it to be very peaceful through the night.
On our second day we took the train to Aberdour where we enjoyed a stroll around the village then enjoyed a visit for dinner to The Foresters Arms the winners of CAMRAs Fife Pub of the Year 2015 and 2016. The food was very tasty and well cooked. A nice variety of Ales too. I recommend a visit. There is also live music from 9.30pm on a Saturday night.
We had another restorative sleep and woke refreshed on a beautiful spring morning. We will be back at Inchview in the future, there is a lot more we would like to see in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thank you for your comprehensive review of your time in the apartment. Im so pleased that you had a great short break. Thanks for sharing your experience of the local establishments, I shall be sure that these are mentioned in the guest information that we have for visitors. Haste ye back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June263
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment overlooking the Forth”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a beautifully decorated and furnished apartment with lots of extras. Everything you could need is provided including toys and games for children. The owner even left special treats for us. Kinghorn is ideally situated, not far from the Forth Road Bridge, for exploring Fife, or going to Edinburgh - and the railway station is just minutes away. This was our third visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable accommodation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Hello June, it was a pleasure to welcome your return. Thanks for the lovely comments, I'm pleased that you had a lovely stay. Haste ye back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing