We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GORGEOUS VILLA WITH BEAUTIFUL VIEW AND AMAZING...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA KUNDALINI 2 bed, 2 bathroom Private Pool. Perfect location to beach, Surf breaks, Cafes & Bars
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
VILLA KUNDALINI 2 bed, 2 bathroom Private Pool. Perfect location to beach, Surf breaks, Cafes & Bars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gypsysoul...
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
“GORGEOUS VILLA WITH BEAUTIFUL VIEW AND AMAZING STAFF”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed 2 nights here for part of our honeymoon to bali. We were pleasently surprised by the GORGEOUS VILLA. The staff put out fresh rose petals on our bed accompanied by a welcome note . The Villa was beautifully decorated, very clean and well kept. We even had our own private pool. The crystal clear ocean view was breath taking. The staff was extremely friendly, professional and accomodating . I definitely reccomend staying here. .I cant wait to book a future trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Hi Gyp,

Greetings from Bersantai and lembongan Island!

Thank you for your such a wonderful review, your valuable and honest feedback on Trip Advisor when you stay with us!

Our pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we greatly appreciate for your time to give the wonderful review for us, because it is very useful to motivate all crew and staff of BERSANTAI VILLA to try to provide the best service for our guest.



On behalf of the entire team and Management,
I look forward to welcoming you back to the BERSANTAI VILLAS on your next trip to Lembongan Island.


Regards

NADIA, YODHA, SULI, WAYAN MAN, WAYAN LADIES & CAPTAIN KETUT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaux S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Bersantai - Lembogan”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spend 4 nights in the villa Sinta at Bersantai Villas. It was fabulous, the villa is perfectly situated, on a hill with ocean view. The staff is really nice, smiling and gentle. We rent a scooter for 3 days, the best way to visit the island and drive around. There are plenty of restaurants and bars around the villa for breakfast, lunch, apéro and dinner. A dinner at sunset at Sandy Bay Beach is a must. The staff also nicely picked up for us some nice local exotic fruits :-)
We highly recommend Villa Bersantai, a quiet, beautiful and relaxing place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Hi Mergaux,

Greetings from Bersantai and lembongan Island!

Thank you for your such a wonderful review, your valuable and honest feedback on Trip Advisor when you stay with us!

Our pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we greatly appreciate for your time to give the wonderful review for us, because it is very useful to motivate all crew and staff of BERSANTAI VILLA to try to provide the best service for our guest.



On behalf of the entire team and Management,
I look forward to welcoming you back to the BERSANTAI VILLAS on your next trip to Lembongan Island.


Regards

NADIA, YODHA, SULI, WAYAN MAN, WAYAN LADIES & CAPTAIN KETUT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivtairua
Tairua, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Highly recommend, loved our stay at Berantai - cant wait to return”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Group of 4 ladies we stayed at Kundalini Villa 2 bed villa with own pool. The staff were amaazing always there if anything needed, eg org snorkling with Ketut which was wonderful., scooter hire etc. Highly recommend Bersantai Villas to all, beautiful, perfect location, amazing views. I love Nusa Lembongen..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Hi Vivtairua,

Greetings from Bersantai and lembongan Island!

Thank you for your such a wonderful review, your valuable and honest feedback on Trip Advisor when you stay with us!

Our pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we greatly appreciate for your time to give the wonderful review for us, because it is very useful to motivate all crew and staff of BERSANTAI VILLA to try to provide the best service for our guest.



On behalf of the entire team and Management,
I look forward to welcoming you back to the BERSANTAI VILLAS on your next trip to Lembongan Island.


Regards

NADIA, YODHA, SULI, WAYAN MAN, WAYAN LADIES & CAPTAIN KETUT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
77jilld
Perth, Australia
1 review
“What started off so well became a very disapointing experience”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My experience began with prompt and informative emails from Yodha (Manager) prior to our arrival. The airport and boat (Rocky Cruisers) transfers upon arrival organised by Yodha went without hassle. The villa presented as it did on the website. The staff were polite and helpful.
However this is where the positives end.

We were grossly overcharged for breaking a cheap and flimsy wine glass - $10AUD
The water to our villa "ran out" while showering and getting ready to attend a family wedding.
On the day of departure, our driver ( one that was paid for and organised through Yodha )had overslept which resulted in my husband having to jump on the back of a staff member's scooter; to the stop the boat from leaving without us. The kids and I were finally picked up at 650am for a 7am departure. Then just as we were about to board the boat, the staff member informed us that there was a robe missing from the villa and we needed to pay $55. I did not have time to check our suitcases and was under pressure to board the boat so I paid the amount but clearly stated that I was certain that we did not have the robe. Upon arrival to the airport I went through all our luggage and as suspected, it was not it there. I immediately emailed Yodha and told him this, saying it had to be in the villa as the robe was only worn inside. I stated that I wanted a refund. Yodha answered that he would look into the matter and get back to me asap. It's now been 3 days and I have not heard a word.
We were also instructed by the boat staff (TANIS) that we needed to tip them for taking our bags off the boat. What a joke! We paid $100 for a 20 minute boat ride for 2 adults and 2 children and they wanted more money for carrying our bags 2 metres! We were the only tourists on the boat as they rest were locals and I definitely felt targeted. Never again!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattandMe...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow! Perfect villa in paradise!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the booking to being waved onto the boat back to Bali, staying at Kundalini Villa was bliss! We stayed in 2013 as a couple, and then back again with our teenage daughter.
We were warmly greeted by Yodha and Wayan, who looked after us so beautifully both stays.
The villa is perfect! Gorgeous linen and furnishings, your own private pool and a little kitchen, perfect for those who like a little self-catering. It is in a great spot on the island - easy to get to everything.
The guys can organise anything you need, from scooter hire to boat trips, from dinner bookings to massages. They are also great for a chat to help polish up your Bahasa!
Nusa Lembongan is the perfect holiday destination for a couple or older family. Just enough of everything (and nothing!) to do :) Swim with Manta Rays, snorkel, surf, dive, SUP, swim or just lay by the pool. The quiet easy pace is such a welcome change from mainland Bali. There are amazing places to eat - everything from the deluxe Sandy Bay Beach Club, to Nyoman's Warung near the mangroves - the best jacketfish ever!
I honestly had tears in my eyes leaving Kundalini and Lembongan...we can't wait to get back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! But especially the staff and the location.
Liked least: Leaving!!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Dear Megan and Matt

Greetings from Bersantai and lembongan Island!

Thank you for your such a wonderful review, your valuable and honest feedback on Trip Advisor when you stay with us!

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the chance to enjoy all of our facilities and all activities on Lembongan Island.
A pride for me and all the team Bersantai Villas because you always stay with us when you have a vacation in lembongan. And one more thing that makes us feel happy and touched when you want to share stationery to almost all primary schools in Lembongan, we would appreciate your help to the younger generation lembongan.

On behalf of the entire team and Management,
I look forward to welcoming you back to the BERSANTAI VILLAS on your next trip to Lembongan Island.


Regards

NADIA, YODHA, SULI, WAYAN MAN, WAYAN LADIES & CAPTAIN KETUT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing