We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Snorkeling at one of the many magical locations with Operas Captain.
Master Bedroom spills across the ocean... Featuring luxurious King bed, private deck and ensuite
The formal dining area alongside a captivating view.
Master Bedroom
The master bedrooms bathrooms feature dual vanities & large walk in wardrobe for spacious living.
The 'Devils Tear' famous sunset location on the island
Media Room- AC/Fan, fully closable for noise & large couch.. the perfect spot for a movie night.
Surfing at your doorstep- Lacerations. Or relax and watch it from your pool....
Outdoor kitchen and breakfast bar.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon P
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

While we only had two nights on Nusa Lembongan we absolutely loved it and Villa Opera has the most spectacular position (and pool) overlooking the local surf breaks. Gede and the team were great at looking after us and we hope to be back one day for more. Its as good as the photos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleeve-to...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pinch me!...am I dreaming?”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Wow, Villa Opera is amazing in every way. The property is absolutely stunning and the staff were so welcoming and accommodating. We were met on the beach by Gede and his team and transported by boat to the villa. We truly felt like rock stars! Upon arrival at the villa we were greeted by Wayan and Komang (the fantastic cooks) with a refreshing fresh watermelon juice. The staff showed us round the villa and let us settle in. We were staying with three families at Villa Opera and one family at Villa Ganesh. Unfortunately Opera was not big enough to cater for all of us for sleeping, but they went out of their way to make our entire group feel at home in every other way. We were all able to eat together and hang out all day at the villa. Wayan and Komang did a wonderful job of catering for such a large group at breakfast each morning and for dinner over four of the evenings that we stayed. The food was absolutely delicious, especially the curries and the Urap Urap...yum!
Gede truly was a wonderful host. He organised motorbikes, a snorkelling trip, a boat ride around to Mushroom Beach to watch the sunset and dinner at the Sandy Bay Beach club for my birthday. He even took us to his home, and we felt extremely privileged and humbled.
I hope I can return to Villa Opera again soon. It really is the best place I have ever stayed (Bora Bora used to be top of the list, but Villa Opera now is).
Thank you so much Gede and team for making our holiday truly amazing. After only five nights we felt like we had been away for a month. Exactly what you hope for from a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about the villa
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Hi Cleeve Tours

Thank you very much for taking the time to write. So happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay... We look forward to having you and your family back to Lembongan Island to stay with us again!
Urap Urap salad is our favourite, and the girls really do know how to make a good curry!! Again thank you for your kind words and see you soon!
From Gede, Nadia, Wayan, Nyoman, Komang and Joni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiGin
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the only place to stay in Nusa Lembongan”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had 8 wonderful nights at Villa Opera and could not fault a thing. We were greeted at the boat by Gede, Newman and Johnny who introduced themselves with big smiling faces and then carried all of our luggage to be transported to the villa. Villa Opera is only 3 years old. It is beautifully designed and well thought. We had a glorious view looking straight onto the Playgrounds surf break and in the mornings we could see the volcano looking back to Bali. The snorkelling at Sam Lumbung (which is the small little beach nearby) was fantastic. Early mornings I found best to beat the tourists who come out for day trips to the pontoons.

We travelled with 2 families - 2 adults and 2 children in each family. The villa could easily have accommodated another family with enough space for everyone. The food at the villa is fantastic and the ladies are very accommodating with making anything you would like. Just ask and they will find it and make it. The coffee.....well normally when I travel I find it disappointing but not here. They have a Nespresso Machine and can make a pretty good cup! There are also fabulous cocktails and plenty of Bintang in the fridge together with soft drinks and water.
Gede, the villa manager was fabulous - anything you wanted to do, he would book for you. He sourced us fishing gear, a spear gun and even made us a volley ball net and a table tennis net from plastic bags. He is pretty good on the BBQ as well - he cooked us up a fresh fish feast one day for lunch.
I loved the location of this villa as it is on the main walkway and easy to access different spots on the island. We hired a van to take us around which worked our much better value than a golf buggy. If you don't have young kids motor bikes are the best option.
Best things we did: go snorkelling with the Manta Rays - make sure you go early (7.30am) before the tourists get there - we had 6 of them swimming with us at one stage, Crystal Bay - fantastic snorkelling and amazing variety of fish, Sam Lambung - great snorkelling off the beach, just be careful of boats and strong currents at times. The surfing was also great for my husband and his friend. Make sure you go have lunch at one of the restaurants overlooking the seaweed farms. It was a beautiful way to spend some time. We went to Mama Mias which was great.
Restaurants we enjoyed were The Deck and Muntigs upstairs, Sandy Bay Beach Club at Sandy Bay and Hai Bar at Mushroom Beach. We also had the most sensational ribs at a WBM Coffee Shop and Ribs. It is a very limited menu but delicious - make sure you get the corn.
If you have a motorbike make sure you explore the island and go over to Cennigan. The only thing I would not do again was the trip to the mangroves. Nothing to see and boy was it hot hot hot.
Overall our experience in Lembongan was fabulous. The people there are so friendly and genuine. It is a much more laid back experience than Bali and the water is simply amazing. And Villa Opera is THE place to stay. Trust me, you will not have villa envy!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa, Service and Location
Liked least: That I had to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Hey Nicole
Gede and myself and the team are SO happy to see this review. Thanks you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us.... We really appreciate it! Thank you for being so kind to our staff, they said you were so nice!! We really hope that you will come back to stay with us again soon... ? Kind regards from Lembongan island..... From Gede & Nadia, Nyoman and Johnny and the girls in the kitchen THANK YOU Terima Kasih !! :) :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess T
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Opera Villa was a very memorable trip.There were 10 of us staying in the villa, for the majority of people that were there they were half way across the world and it was their first time in Bali. What better way to celebrate the end of school with friends than beautiful views, food, kind staff and plenty to do - not to mention the Bintang to drink! Couldn't have asked for a better week, I will definitely be returning.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
HEY JESS!
Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your stay! We hope to have you stay again with us soon! From Gede and The team!!! :) :) @opera_villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurawhid...
1 review
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Easily the best place to stay in Bali. Great staff, clean and efficient working. Absolutely great holiday

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you Laura! Look forward to having you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing