We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Snorkeling at one of the many magical locations with Operas Captain.
Master Bedroom spills across the ocean... Featuring luxurious King bed, private deck and ensuite
The formal dining area alongside a captivating view.
Master Bedroom
The master bedrooms bathrooms feature dual vanities & large walk in wardrobe for spacious living.
The 'Devils Tear' famous sunset location on the island
Media Room- AC/Fan, fully closable for noise & large couch.. the perfect spot for a movie night.
Surfing at your doorstep- Lacerations. Or relax and watch it from your pool....
Outdoor kitchen and breakfast bar.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jess T
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Opera Villa was a very memorable trip.There were 10 of us staying in the villa, for the majority of people that were there they were half way across the world and it was their first time in Bali. What better way to celebrate the end of school with friends than beautiful views, food, kind staff and plenty to do - not to mention the Bintang to drink! Couldn't have asked for a better week, I will definitely be returning.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
HEY JESS!
Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your stay! We hope to have you stay again with us soon! From Gede and The team!!! :) :) @opera_villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurawhid...
1 review
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Easily the best place to stay in Bali. Great staff, clean and efficient working. Absolutely great holiday

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you Laura! Look forward to having you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen B
2 reviews
“Amazing Location, Staff and Villa”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

You can't fault Villa Opera for its location, staff and the villa itself. We travelled with 3 families and it was perfect. You can get up in the morning, check the surf right in front of the villa and decide what to do for the day. The beach is only 1 min away and boats will; pick you right up and take you diving or to other surf breaks.

The only let down is the food. It was very average for a place of this level. I would prefer if they offered a decent cooking service with cost + supermarket shopping like other villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Pool
Liked least: The food
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Hi Glen, thanks for taking the time to express your thoughts. Thanks for your nice comments on our staff and location :) Some Villas operate differently where the staff do supermarket shops upon request. At Opera we provide a full menu for our guests to choose from. The Menu is sent out prior to guest arrival, we do apologise that this was not suitable for you. Should you wish to stay with us again we would be happy to arrange special food requirements for you and your group. Kind regards, Gede, Komang, Wayan and the team and Opera Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best villa I have ever and will ever stayed in! ”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Opera villa was just stunning. Every room had beautiful decor and beautiful views. My room had an outdoor bathroom which I just adored. Everything is clean and modern and the living areas are completely open plan so it's great for big groups.

The view was hands down the best on the island, you could see all surf breaks from the huge infinity pool at the front! Also just around the corner is a little beach where you can paddle out to playgrounds or go for a SUP board.

The staff were fantastic! We really did feel like royalty. They organised everything from our snorkelling trip and scooters to ordering us takeaway from the Warung down road. They also make you feel very safe and at home because they are around during the day and there is a guard at night.

Staying here was definately the highlight of my trip, couldn't even think of one thing to improve on. Best villa on the island and I can't wait to go back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Hey Charlotte

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this nice review :)

Was love;y to meet you and we loved the video of you guys tandem surfing! We hope you can come back and stay with us again next year!

Best Regards

Gede, Nadia and the team at Opera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillieMo
2 reviews
“Simply heaven!”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

When we were first shown around the villa (more like mansion!!!) I could not hold back the tears in my eyes, it is absolutely stunning and we were lucky enough to have it to ourselves for four nights! Each room is so beautifully decorated, someone has really great taste! The staff were so pleasant and accomodating. Any little thing we wanted from take-out to massages to snorkling, was all arranged no problem. We felt like royalty.
It was so important for us to feel safe and feel as though our belongings were in good hands when we were out. This was not an issue at all. Plus you wouldn't even want to leave the villa, it's so perfect. The night guard, Mangku, was such a pleasant man. We loved him!!

I honestly couldn't think of a complaint about this place if I tried. If you're considering booking at Opera Villa, please do, and please take me with you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Hi Jillie

Thank you for your nice review and all of your comments about Opera Villa. We passed your comments on to our staff, we really truly appreciate that you took the time to chat to our staff and we thank you so much for your kind works about the service they provided you!
In future we hope you can come back and stay again with us and please follow us @opera_villa Instagram to see all of the fun things we are doing .......
Kind Regards from Lembongan Island from Nadia, Gede and the team at Opera Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing