We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best infinity pool view I've ever seen!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Snorkeling at one of the many magical locations with Operas Captain.
Master Bedroom spills across the ocean... Featuring luxurious King bed, private deck and ensuite
The formal dining area alongside a captivating view.
Master Bedroom
The master bedrooms bathrooms feature dual vanities & large walk in wardrobe for spacious living.
The 'Devils Tear' famous sunset location on the island
Media Room- AC/Fan, fully closable for noise & large couch.. the perfect spot for a movie night.
Surfing at your doorstep- Lacerations. Or relax and watch it from your pool....
Outdoor kitchen and breakfast bar.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joshua E
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best infinity pool view I've ever seen!”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Villa Opera is absolutely beautiful, the view over the ocean from both the master bedrooms, outdoor entertainment and dining area, pool and living areas are the best I have ever seen - the mountains over the ocean, the colourful boats and you can check the three surf breaks from the poolside while sipping a banana juice or bintang prepared by the very helpful staff, who go far beyond expectation to make sure your stay is perfect. It was. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view & the service
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Hey Josh!
Great thanks so much taking the time to write us a review!! Yes we agree the 20M pool is hard to beat looking over the surf breaks!! So glad to hear you enjoyed the service and the banana juices!! :) Thanks for sharing all of your amazing pics with us on instagram @opera_villa Look forward to having you stay again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing.”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Such an incredible Villa in the best possible location. The staff were so friendly and extremely helpful. I hope to return many more times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Hi Dan,

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time top review VILLA OPERA.
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and the staff met your needs. We are very thankful to have an incredible team of staff! We will pass on your comments to them- it always gives them great encouragement.

We look forward to having your return to us at Villa Opera.

Kind Regards,

:) Rosie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaJan...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Pure paradise”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

A heavenly retreat on a beautiful island. Villa Opera is magnificently impressive. Stunning bedrooms all have a breathtaking view of the ocean, with the east coast of Bali in the distance and Mount Agung making an occasional grand appearance from behind big fluffy clouds.
Soft sheets, big comfortable beds, a diverse range of cuisine, Nespresso coffee machine, salt water infinity pool, lush gardens replete with wildlife. The staff are sweet, smiling and ever-helpful.
My only sadness is that the apocalypse didn't happen while I was there, so I could stay longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Hi Amanda,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Villa Opera and your kind words!
I have passed on your praise to the staff- they were very grateful and proud :)
Looking forward to having you back to our paradise on Lembongan!
Kind Regards,
Rosie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeremyPre...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“We didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The minute we walked off the fast boat we felt our worries disappear as this little island is spectacular and a true escape from the daily grind. Villa Opera sitting pretty on the peak, overlooking jade blue water and activities galore. The villa is designed to perfection, with everything you could need, including your morning nespresso, Sonos tunes, swinging hammock and a killer view. The attentive staff met our every need and took our stay to the next level. As Arnold Schwarzenegger would say "I'll be back".

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Hi !
Wow Thanks so much for your glowing review. Happy to hear that you had an incredible stay and that our wonderful staff took your stay to "the next level" for you.
I hope we can accommodate you at OPERA VILLA again very soon!
Best Wishes From All of the team at Opera Villa :)
Rosie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli17
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“OMG amazing !!!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay in Villa Opera was perfect from beginning to end ! We didn't want to leave .
Nadia was fantastic to deal with . The staff in the villa are just beautiful , helpful in every way and a pleasure to have around . The kids had a ball there, the surf was great everyday . The villa is a short walk to everywhere you may want to go if you want to go outside the doors and leave the little piece of paradise that it is . Cannot recommend this place enough , for everyone !

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Hi,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write and your kind words in regards to our amazing staff and villa.
We are happy to hear how much you loved stay at OPERA. It certainly does have an outstanding location. So glad the surf turned it on for you as well!!
Look forward to having you and your family stay with us in the future :)
Kind Regards,
Rosie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing