We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dream holiday, just what the doctor ordered!”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical Paradise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical Paradise
From the house deck looking to pool and play grounds surf break is to the right.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Tropical Paradise
From the house deck looking to pool and play grounds surf break is to the right.
Living Pavilion
Enjoy gorgeous warm nights by the pool.
Master Suite
Master Suite
Master Suite - Queen Size Bed
Master Suite
Children's Suite - Double Bed and Four Bunk Beds
Ensuite bathrooms
Main Villa Living Area
Fully Equipped Kitchen
House and deck
Villa Night view
Evening dining, view to Bali.
Huge grassed areas for the kids to play volleyball or a game of cricket.
Double Bed in Separate Cabin. Suitable as a teenagers retreat.
Separate Cabin
View from Cabin
Expansive Green Lawns
Absolute Beachfront Location
Relax pool side.
Dining in the living pavilion.
Bar in Living Pavilion
Lounge area in the Living Pavilion.
Pool side dining.
Balmy evenings.
Garden Swing Chair
Sitting area on right side of deck
Sitting area on right side of deck
View from master bedroom
Sitting area on deck
Pens and paper under the bed
Trains, soft toys and building materials
Fishing Boats in Front of Villa
View to Beach from Front Lawn
View to house and beach from boat
Beautiful blue ocean in front of villa
Evening View of Gunung Agung from Villa
Morning view to Gunung Agung volcano from our house
Children playing on beach in front of villa
Beach at front of Villa with fishermen
Reef in front of villa when the tide goes out in the late afternoon.
Exposed reef.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Annaw72
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A dream holiday, just what the doctor ordered!”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Villa Rumah Kayu is exactly as described on Tripadvisor. The location is fantastic, right on the beach and less than a ten minute walk to Junggut Batu and its restaurants and bars (along the cliff path). Made and Kadek, the caretakers, are incredibly friendly and accommodating. They go out of their way to make your stay special. They organised most of our activities and motor bike rentals without any fuss and with a smile. The house itself is beautiful and very well maintained. We loved it so much, we have already enquired about a stay next year! We travelled with three children, aged 9, 12 and 14 and each child had a fantastic holiday, whether it be surfing at Playgrounds (a short paddle from the beach), swimming in the pool, playing cricket on the lawns or walking along the beach looking for shells or coral. Our best family holiday ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, right on the beach
Liked least: Nothing, it really is a very special place
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya G
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“so beautiful, highly recommended”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our three children (aged 4, 6 and 9) for six nights at Rumah Kayu. It was nothing short of perfect. Lembongan itself is a perfect combination of laid back slow paced and plenty to do if you want to.
The villa is perfect for a family (especially if you have more than two children) compared to almost everywhere else on the island there is an abundance of space and privacy, The gardens are beautiful and HUGE. You can choose from a swim at the beach or the huge private pool with amazing views of the bay and mountains beyond.
The villa has two large bedrooms, two bathrooms and a well appointed kitchen, its all practical but luxurious. The Villa staff, Made and Kadek could not do enough to help us and were extremely lovely. They organised shopping, boat trips, restaurant bookings and transport and also babysat for us while we went out for dinner, as well as keeping the grounds and house immaculate.
We loved our trip to Lemongan and would reccomend both Lemboingan and Rumah Kayu to anyone looking for a fun and relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautiful garden and surrounds.
Liked least: hot water was somewhat intermitent, water pressure was low but not terrible.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoshLondo...
London
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were lucky enough to have the whole place to ourselves. When we walked in I could not believe how beautiful it was! I was sure that it would not be able to live up to the wonderful photos but it is exactly as on the site! We had a wonderful 5 days and could easily have stayed a month! Linda was a pleasure to deal with - very prompt with replies and helpful advice. I was glad that she recommended brining some food supplies with is as we did not want to leave. Made and Kadek are lovely, gentle people who keep the home spotlessly clean and were there when we needed anything but also gave us our space when we were just relaxing. There is basic little restaurant 5 mins walk along the beach that does good local food. Made bought fresh fish for us directly fro one of the fisherman on two mornings, which was wonderful. Having a relaxing massage from Kadek under the trees with the sound of the waves was bliss....would highly recommend hiring a scooter and exploring the island - the roads are quiet and we saw many lovely places - little bays, Devil's Tear (spectacular), the mangroves, dream beach....we also snorkelled with Manta's on a boat trip with Wayan (Kadek's husband). A number of the restaurants will collect you and recommend an evening at the Beach Club at Sandy Bay (ask for a table on the deck at the front by the sea) and Sakanusa also has lovely food. We did not want to leave and loved Lembongan. Hope to be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayFa...
New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best beach house ever”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

All we wanted to do was relax, go to the beach, have fun with the kids and enjoy the local people - we never expected to find the perfect beach house but we did. Amazing garden, pool and timber cottage designed to perfection for that super casual but stylish island holiday absolutely right on the sand. It was like being on a boat without the rocking and only a short walk along the track to some great places to eat & drink. We have already booked for October and along with the destination this villa goes at the top of our list for perfect beach holiday destinations

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucasDani...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Indo”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Rumah Kayu was our final stop on a 3 month tour of SE Asia, and by far our most enjoyable week. Our stay there was completely effortless and wonderful. Made and Kadek kept the place spotless and helped with every need. Kadek gave wonderful massages and Made made sure we had scooters, boat trips, transport, and beer. We went snorkeling 4 times with Kadeks husband Wayan, and it was some of the best ever! We even decided against going diving because the snorkeling was so good. We also surfed playgrounds a few times, incredibly easy, a short paddle to the break or a quick 3 minute walk to Coconut beach to rent a board. Endless hours were spent just lounging in the wonderfully positioned pool. The home is simple and elegant, beautiful wooden structure with well sized rooms, and bathrooms, and the kitchen is very functional and the living area opens into the giant decks to create a feeling of having your own resort. The grass grounds were wonderful and large for all sorts of activity and exploring. We traveled with our 6 year old and our 20 year old, and they both loved it. This was by far our favorite place in Indonesia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing