We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location with fantastic staff.”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Huach_Ho
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning location with fantastic staff.”
Reviewed 25 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Villa Voyage is located at Sandy Bay (if I recall correctly) which has a great view of the Devil's Tears on the left of the bay.

Crashing waves offer a dramatic view daily. We were advised not to go swimming out in the bay but a few of us still decided to check it out on one of the days when the tide and waves were ok for swimming/snorkelling/freediving. I wouldn't recommend swimming there unless you're a strong swimmer (we didn't see anyone else swimming out there during our stay), but I thoroughly enjoyed our 30 minutes out in the bay with a little overhang on the right of the bay which you can swim under (not too much of an issue for surfers or freedivers). Do wear booties or water shoes as the entry points there are rocky.

Sunsets on the beach right in front of the villa were brilliant.

We were there in December which is supposed to be the rainy season, but apart from the one day which was mostly rained out, the showers were intermittent - we could have been really lucky. Being cautious about having bad weather for whole trip, we took the first opportunity after a short rain to walk to the Devil's Tears. There are rock pools there, with a few blowholes about, and these are probably the best sights you'll have, and shouldn't miss, on Lembongan.

There are 5 rooms with 4 of them in the main villa (the rooms on the 2nd floor had the best views and are the most spacious ones with balconies, whilst the master bedroom had a huge bathroom area and bathtub) with the last standalone room near the entrance to the villa.

The villa's amenities were good and there were 2 bluetooth portable speakers UE Boom and Bose Soundlink (music is crucial for us) which we were able to bring around everywhere in the villa.

The staff were also spot on with the cleaning, quick with the provision of beach/pool towels when they saw us ready to jump into the pool (saltwater - I imagine it must be difficult to have the amount of fresh water transported there and most if not all of the pools in Lembongan are probably saltwater pools), and always ready to make your stay there as comfortable as possible. There are also floats for kids and adults alike to properly lounge in the pool.

The inhouse chef makes good Indonesian cuisine - we're fussy with our food as with most Singaporeans but we enjoyed the Indonesian food on offer. Just next to the villa is a beach club which we ordered take out for one of our dinners during our stay, and they serve decent western food - pizzas and the like.

Special mention has to go to Made, the manager of the villa, who was everpresent without ever being intrusive. Every detail was taken care of for all of us - we've stayed in many villas in bali previously but Made was absolutely first class and definitely impressed us with his care for the guests, and for me at least, was the best manager I've encountered to-date.

I didn't given a 5-star rating for our stay for two reasons: (1) it stormed overnight on our first night, and water leaked from the roof into the two 2nd floor rooms. I informed Made of this the next morning, since the water actually leaked onto one of the beds and a couple of us obviously didn't sleep well. This was probably a one-off as it was a proper storm that night, and we didn't have any issues the rest of our stay. I do think however that the waterproofing for the roofs should be improved. (2) there were a few electrical sockets which jut out from the floor in the living room area - to me this are design flaws, as it could cause guests to trip on them. One of these floor sockets was also not properly installed/protected and caused a mild shock to one of our friends who accidentally touched it. This is a safety issue which I believe definitely has to be rectified, but knowing Made, he will or has probably already taken steps to sort this out with the villa owners.

All in all, we definitely enjoyed our stay here and if we do return to Lembongan in a big enough group as we did this time, we would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally H
1 review
“Recommended!”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Very kind staff and great service! Always available and ready to help with anything. Nice view! Love the ambience of the living room too. Thankyou villa voyage we're all so happy :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctwl1
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No fresh water”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our first impression of the villa was one of awe, after all, we were greeted with the view of Devil's Tear at our doorstep. It's a spectacular sight.

It pretty much goes downhill from there.

1. Our biggest gripe with Villa Voyage has much to do with the discovery that the water source in the taps are NOT fresh water, but sea water, or at the very least, water tainted with sea water. We wondered if it might be the lack of proper fresh water piping throughout the island itself, but friends who have previously visited said that the accommodations they stayed at had fresh water in the taps, and we pretty much confirmed this when every establishment we went to had fresh water not sea water. Even the makeshift shower at the surf shack we went to had fresh water! We walked around the villa and did not notice any fresh water tanks (similar to the ones we saw at other establishments round Nusa Lembongan). We would be happy to receive a response from the Villa Management team on this. For us, it is completely unacceptable to publicize yourself as a luxury villa, without the basic fixtures of fresh water running out of your taps.

2. Sticky Floors - probably a consequence of using sea/salt water to be cleaning the entire villa, that no matter where we walked, everything felt sticky. Which was puzzling because at various times of our stay, we would see the villa staff busy cleaning/mopping the floor, and our only explanation could be that because they're cleaning the floor with sea/salt water, regardless of how often they clean it, it will STILL be sticky.

3. Pool - Again, not chlorine but sea water. This is probably not an issue for most but it was also quite deep, most of us stand above 1.6m but had to constantly tip toe in the pool.

4. The two bedrooms on the top level had leaky taps issues - one bedroom had a leaky faucet which the team tried to fix but still persisted. Second bedroom had a leaky showerhead, which made it sound like someone was consistently in the shower.

5. State of bedding - Pillows were too soft, there were not enough pillow, some of the pillow were dirty and with no cases, even big square sitting pillows were used. We understand if it might have been difficult to accommodate 13 people in a 10 person villa, but our booking was made more than 2-3 months in advance of our stay, and we were charged for the additional 3 people. Surely the necessary living arrangements would have been made to accommodate all 13 of us comfortably. Some of the spare beds were only given thin sheets as blankets, and when we requested for blankets, we were told these were all there were at the villa.

6. I would be remiss to criticise any of the villa team on site, they really did try their best, and Pak Made (the villa manager) really did try to accommodate our requests but we believe these are maintenance issues beyond his control and something the owners of Villa Voyage REALLY need to address. After all, the staff can't give us more pillows/blankets if there are none, nor can they immediately install fresh water tanks at source. We rated the villa 2 stars just for the service we received from the staff.

Their website states that Villa Voyage offers a once-in-a-lifetime experience, they're not wrong, we definitely won't be back, once in a lifetime was enough for us.

The views are spectacular, but really, not much else was.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Greetings from Elite Havens and Villa Voyage!

We appreciate your feedback, as we strive to continuously improve our services. We have noted that you were pleased with the villa staff service and views from the villa.

We have investigated the points you have raised below and discussed with the owners on your comments. Allow me to share our findings and what we will do moving forward.

1. Fresh Water. We would like to assure you that Villa Voyage purchases fresh water daily, which fills 2 large tanks next to the storage room. You might have missed them since they are not visible due to the area is covered with bamboo. However, the fresh water still contains salt due to the increased consumption in the island, an issue that many hotels and villas have at the moment, especially the area where Villa Voyage is located, which is experiencing the highest growth in demand.
2. Sticky Floors. The stickiness is due to the close proximity of the Villa to the ocean and the ocean spray that reaches the house especially at times when humidity is high. The villa staff regularly mop the floor 3 to 4 times a day to reduce the effect of the water spray. This is one of the hardships of maintaining a beachfront villa, but we hope the view more than makes up for it.
3. Pool. Villa Voyage uses the same fresh water to fill up the pools. Chlorine is used regularly as part of the cleaning procedures.
4. Leaky Faucet. Minor issues do occasionally happen at the villa, but we have noted that this has been fixed the following morning.
5. State of Bedding. The villa has enough pillows all covered with clean cases and as a summer home, this is the first instance that guests have requested for additional blankets but the villa will arrange to purchase a limited supply for future requests. As you know, Villa Voyage has a standard occupancy of 10 persons. However, we do occasionally approve groups exceeding 10 upon guest request with the understanding that villa facilities would be stretched for the additional guests. In your case, we have made an exception to confirm 12 guests with your original booking, and have made further exception to approve 13 guests at your request. We truly do not want our guests to feel uncomfortable staying at the villa, so moving forward, maximum of 10 guests will be strictly implemented.

Again, we regret that some aspects of your stay at Villa Voyage were not satisfactory to you, and have made you decide not to return. We hope that you can reconsider so you can see the improvements made in the future.

We have also sent you a direct email to address the concerns above but we never got a response. Please feel free to contact us if you would like to discuss further.

Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktumuluru
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Holiday! Superb location, good Villa.”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villa Voyage, Nusa Lembongan is a 4+1 bedroom upmarket absolute beachfront villa. 4 Bedrooms are in the main villa with 3 having sea view. There is a bedroom in the annex in the garden.

We were 11 (8 adults and 3 children) who travelled to Lembongan. We had a ball of a time at the villa. The villa has a nice sized pool, nice living room and dining room (not air conditioned - it would have been great to have that during mid day, when it gets hot. The deck areas were absolutely super. While overall, I would rate the villa a 4+, there were a few maintenance issues and a rat to deal with a couple of nights.

Pak Made, the villa manager is an absolute delight. I believe there is nothing he said no to and was ever available to assist us and guide us, organising motorbikes, boat rides, return tickets and and other island visits. I think by himself he makes up for all the minor glitches in the villa.

The cook was average by our standards, especially since he was cooking at an upmarket villa. I am not sure whether he did not have access to ingredients, was limited in cuisine and menu options - though he did try to please us. Breakfast was never a problem, we did struggle a bit for a couple of other meals. But he too was always happy to cook anytime and always. The other staff and security were always there in the background, ensuring the villa was maintained clean, we had clean towels, beds turned down/up etc. They turned up when needed and disappeared into the background leaving us to our privacy.

Overall a great stay.. nice villa, superior views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great absolute beachfront villa, undoubtedly best location in Nusa Lembongan
Liked least: maintenance in some areas, menu options and (possible) limited skills of cook
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndyZink
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family villa on best location the on Nusa Lembongan”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at villa Voyage. The villa layout is perfect for entertainment with a fantastic outdoor deck area, decor was tastefully done and view on sandy bay beach/Devil's point is breathtaking. The rooms are spacious, Sam the villa chef at the time cooked great indonesian dishes and the staff were helpful. Sandy Beach Club is right next door so it's convenient. The only drawback is the beach is not swimmable (quite trecherous) but there is Dream beach about 5 minutes away.
Nusa Lembongan is a perfect quiet get away from Bali and diving/snorkeling is fantastic there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing