We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hai Tide Beach Resort(Nusa Lembongan)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cassava Lembongan Bungalow(Nusa Lembongan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lembongan Reef Bungalow(Nusa Lembongan)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Abian Huts Lembongan(Nusa Lembongan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$69
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Island Villas(Nusa Lembongan)
US$73
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Shore Huts(Nusa Lembongan)
US$104
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Song Lambung Beach Hut(Nusa Lembongan)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$90
US$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$327
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
US$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
187
149
47
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
149
47
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen roomshipwreck barair conhot waterbean bags on the beachshipwrecks surf breakawesome locationfacing the oceanthe beanclub sandwichboat triproom numberwatch the sunseta great staysmall poolrestaurant areascooter hire
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tarci bungalows are simple but have everything you need - they are clean and have great air conditioning. Right on the beach it’s the perfect spot to sip a cocktail and watch the sunset. Ace and his team are lovely and so helpful. A super relaxing place to stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just had our second stay at Tarci. We were here 3 years ago as well. We will be back next year. Tarci never fails to impress. This time we didn’t have our children we were in the deluxe room upstairs and the view was outstanding. Every morning waking up to the ocean was beautiful. The food here is great, there is great coffee and cafes near by, and there is something special about sitting in bean bags on the beach and watching the sunset away from the hustle and bustle of mainland Bali. My husband went snorkeling and loved it. Our room was basic as we wanted it, and the bed was huge! My whole family could fit in it. The staff are always smiling and friendly. We can’t wait to come back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tarci Bungalows on Lembongan offer comfort and relaxation right on the beach. The staff are happy helpful beautiful people. Great night time entertainment by local musicians is a must. Highly recommend these bungalows for a great holiday.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic location on the beach in front of shipwreck surf break, the best thing about this place is the staff and local owners. Warm friendly helpful staff that speak good English. They don’t hassle you to buy anything but if you ask for snorkeling or motorcycle they have the resources on hand. I suggest hiring a guide and going for a day trip to nuda penida and visit the temple cave then doing snorkeling along penida wall you won’t be disappointed. The food at tarci bungalows is very good and a large selection of western and local food. Bintags are cold and awesome sunsets. I read reviews where people say room wasn’t made up everyday but if you ask they will happily do it. This is not a 5 start resort you are paying $50 a night not $250 so keep that in mind if you have high expectations of rooms and facilities. For myself and my family we found it to be great value and will definitely return. Special mention for Agus the owner, Ace the manager and captain Putu legend fisherman and snorkeling expert. Have a great holiday ...... cheers

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

This isn’t a super luxurious hotel but it doesn’t claim to be. And you’re going to find better value for money than Tarci. We stayed in bungalow U which was clean, well kept with what looked like a new bathroom. I don’t recall it having hot water but with weather as good as Bali’s, who needs it? The hotel is a 5 minutes walk from the main road down a narrow alley. I read a review complaining about that but have no idea why! It means it’s far from the noise of the road and right by the sea (no views though).

Must mention Ace, who runs the hotel. He was super helpful, he and his team picked us up and dropped us off at the boat, he arranged all our transport from Denpasar via Rocky’s, even arranged for us to be taken to a nice hotel to chill in Sanur to kill time before our flight back home. His staff arranged a buggy hire for a day to go around the island and everyone was just smiley, polite and helpful.

Tarci was recommended by a friend who always stays there and I can see why. Will definitely be coming back to Lembongan and look to stay at there every time.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank makious6151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews