We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This villa is very nice, we stayed for two weeks in July. For the four of us (two adults and two children), there was a lot of space in the villa (we have not used the annex). The pool was big, although the water could have been warmer (there were quite many rains during our stay, which did not allow for water to warm up sufficiently). The villa is relatively new and Danilo is making every effort to make the guests’ stay as comfortable as possible. He is very kind and responded very quickly to all our requests, accommodating them very well. He is continuously improving the villa; for example, there was no built-in air conditioning in one of the bedrooms. He provided us with movable unit and is planning to install a wall a/c (this might have been already done). Some of our family members have special requirements to cleaning (due to asthma) and everything was done to perfection prior to our arrival. This is a villa that has complete privacy; it is located in the middle of countryside with forests and farmers’ fields (with cows, horses et cetera). Therefore, a car is essential in order to get to restaurants and shops. We would like to thank Danilo once again for making our holiday such a lovely experience for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Service
Thank Stanislav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria grazia c, VR Owner at Domus Mariae Montelanico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hello, Stanslav, are you was wonderful to give me tips to improve the villa! You guessed it, the built-in air conditioning is now in the bedroom .Thanks also for leaving the villa very clean. Danilo and Grazia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I don't usually write a lot feedbacks, but when I do it really means that me and my friends really loved this place. It has everything you need, quietness, nature, pool, pizza oven, great 5.1 surround sound system for movies and music and all the other things you need. Very clean place. Also the owner is a very kind person, everything you need he is always available for you.
It is a place where everybody can go, from families with babies, group of friends, couples etc.
Usually you don't go to the same place more than once, but this one I really hope one day to go again.
Thank you for everything mr. Danilo.
Best regards.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Bogdan-Adrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I've just come back from this wonderful house in the middle of the mountain. There is a main house with two bedrooms, three bathrooms and an amazing and big living room. In this living room there is a plasma tv and the audio is amazing because there are speakers all over the roof and walls. it's like being in the cinema =D. Outside there is an enormous garden with jacuzzi, swimming pool and a second house with two bedrooms. I've been here with my friends, we were ten people and we were very comfortable because there's room for everyone and no need to argue for the bathroom! Unfortunately we couldn't use the swimming pool 'cause of the weather but we will sure come back this summer. The owner of the place is a great person, I think the most kind of all the landlords that I've ever met. He helped us with every problem or questions and was always available. When we left he asked us for advice and was very kind. The place is silence, in the middle of the nature and you can really enjoy yourself. If you need to stay in silence or want to leave the city for a while you should really go there. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Ilaria-Misa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria grazia c, VR Owner at Domus Mariae Montelanico, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

People exceptional, clean, precise, neat, respectful to the property of others

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews