We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Saint-Gilles, Brussels

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
meso77
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Wonderful house and location”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A superb light-filled house in a superb location close to restaurants, shops and transport. Everything you could possibly want in a house making the stay enjoyable and effortless. Great kitchen, living spaces and bedrooms. Highly recommended if you are seeking a house for your stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Thank you Andrew for your nice review. I was most happy with your stay as well, enjoyed the ease with which we could communicate, your great sense of responsibility in the house, the perfect order in which you handed it back and the warmth of our encounters. Wish you all the best to you and all the other Australians:) Always warmly welcomed home :).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbra A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, old-world charm”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house was even more beautiful than the pictures. It was like a mansion! Despite its fanciness, the house was also very comfortable. Everyone had their own room and bathroom--even their own floor! We chose this place because of its proximity to the Horta Museum, where we purchased an excellent map of Art Nouveau walking tours. Our house was in the middle of one of these neighborhoods--there were over 25 Art Nouveau houses within a ten minute walk, including the Carrefour grocery store. We loved eating dinner at La Cigale on the corner, and had breakfast every day at La Miche du Pain down the block. My son fell in love with the giant meatballs at Ballekes just down the other block. Very close to trams and busses that we took to the city center. LOVED IT!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Sorry to answer late... better late than never. I just wanted to say how pleased i was to be able to host you at my house and thank you very warmly for your kind message. My happiness is to make my guests feel at home, comfy and happy :) ! Welcome back to Brussels at any time. Warm wishes, Isabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
food4thou...
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“An absolutely marvelous experience!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After weeks of looking for a property in Brussels, we finally settled on this one. What a stroke of luck!

First of all, it is in a good location, close to public transport, in very easy reach of the centre and especially Gare du Midi, plus the area itself is quite interesting too.

As for the house itself, it is truly special. When Isabelle, the owner, met us on our arrival, she gave us a tour of it and our eyes just popped. So many rooms! So many levels! And that gorgeous roof terrace! There's a wonderful atmosphere, as the house is so full of music. The grand piano in the lounge, sheet music piling up on the windowsill beside it, and instruments in almost every other room too! With stucco on the walls and ceiling of the lounge (which is, refreshingly, not dominated by a gigantic TV – for that you'll have to go to the basement) and very tasteful lighting, that room is definitely the focal point of the house, although the kitchen has a lovely vibe too and everywhere is comfortable. With three bathrooms, a well-equipped kitchen and of course WiFi, there's absolutely everything you need. It's a perfect mix of bohemian quirkiness, urban sophistication and a warm-hearted, lived-in homeliness.

The star attraction though was undoubtedly Jasper, the cat. After a superfriendly welcome, Isabelle was going to take him with her, but when we all instantly fell in love with him, she trusted us to take care of him for the length of our stay, which was a delight. Obviously not great if you're allergic to cats, but if you like feline friends, they don't come any more laid-back and soulful than Jasper. We all miss him already!

Just one word of advice: If you're not good with stairs, you may find this property a challenge. But that's really the only negative I can think of. We were made to feel welcome from the first minute and we absolutely loved calling this place our home for the long weekend. If we ever come back to Brussels, we most certainly will be staying here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your great message. Sorry I respond very very late but just didn't take the time to understand the functioning of the website. Anyway, the pleasure was completely shared and I was most happy to host so sympathetic and respectful guests ! Jasper is ready to welcome you back at any time:) With my warmest regards. Isabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annelisen...
Peronnas, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline L
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Un tout grand merci pour votre commentaire :) ! J'adore que mes invités se sentent chez eux chez moi:) Big kiss de Bruxelles et peut-être à une prochaine:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing