We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
66
201
150
69
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
201
150
69
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cosmos tour business area quiet area big bathroom brussels airport town centre motorway metro
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night here last night with a Leger Battlefield tour. 30+people checking in and only one member of staff on reception. Took forever but the room seemed nice and comfortable until I used the bathroom. The toilet seat was ill fitting, the shower flooded the bathroom floor and the bin was FULL of USED toilet paper....disgusting....and the Wi-Fi costs €5 a night per device!
As if this wasn’t enough the extremely rude waiter in the breakfast room shouted at our group to leave the breakfast area because we were two minutes early! The breakfast was very poor and this is possibly one if the worst hotels we’ve stayed in recently. Train your staff in basic customer care and stop treating your coach guests like they’re second class citizens, we’re paying guests too!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank simpsob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, S. De Bruyn, Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Guest,

We are so sorry that your stay didn't meet your expectations.

We take your comments very seriously.

This is not our standard.

We do treat all our guests equally.

Your satisfaction and service are very important to us.

So be assured that we will take action and will do the necessary to avoid that this happens again.

Please accept once again our apologies.

If you would like to discuss the issues further, please contact us directly.

Sincerely,

S.

De Bruyn, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Our room was huge... we had a double bed & a separate single bed. A long table... Television, wardrobe including a safe, big bathroom & a separate toilet. The stay was pretty comfortable and a decent view... since we were out most of the time...the view did not matter to us. The breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Manju A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, S. De Bruyn, Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Manju.

Thank you for this lovely review.

Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience.

It’s a pleasure to hear you had a enjoyable stay.

We are happy to hear your spacious room and the amenities were to your liking.

It is very rewarding to hear you appreciated our tasty breakfast buffet, where we would like to believe we cater to the tastes of all our guests.

Thank you for your kind recommendation, we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

S.

De Bruyn, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

This was a coach company group stay. The room was fine, no internet as we were part of 'the group's as the receptionist said, which I thought was very rude. Drinks very expensive. Someone paid 19 euros for a whiskey and lemonade! As for the breakfast, no cups had to drink tea/coffee in a glass. The bacon, scrambled egg and hard boiled eggs were very cold like they had just been taken out of a fridge. We were there with a coach group. It was like a bun fight at breakfast. Not impressed at all and as for reception staf, they didn't want to know as we were part of a group. You need to sort this out Ramada, we were treated like second class citizens. We have stayed in Belgium many times but this was the worst stay

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank susietorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, S. De Bruyn, Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Susie,

We are so sorry that your stay didn't meet your expectations.

We take your comments very seriously.

This is not our standard.

Your satisfaction and service are very important to us.

So be assured that we will take action and will do the necessary to avoid that this happens again.

Please accept once again our apologies.

If you would like to discuss the issues further, please contact us directly.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

The hotel staff, from its Manager to everyone else have been very much professional and nice from my check-in to my check-out, but my customer expectations were furtherly exceeded once I left.
I forgot my ID in the room and they did their very best to send it back to me, proving a unique and selfless orientation to serve even in my absence.

Thanks and congratulations!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernandogp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the top rating and for your positive review!

We are glad that your short stay at Ramada Brussels was a memorable one and you're very welcome!

Your kind words about the friendly and professional service you received from our team members are much appreciated. We take pride in our service.

We are delighted as well as humbled that you had an excellent experience at our hotel. We are also happy that you have received your ID card.

We hope to welcome you again for a longer a stay.

Best wishes,

S. De Bruyn, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

I have visited Ramada on 26 August the hotel was very clean and nice smelled. Nice building and decoration. I have booked a family room the double bed was sofa never seen that before and surprised. Breakfast was nice and delicious but not more options to had. Another thing i was panicked hardly found car park when reached to hotel i have asked where should i park my car the guid me to driver 12 minuets and the car park was back of building. They need to explain on their web page before customer drive to hotel location how to go directly to the car park.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 256ismailf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Ismail,

Thank you for taking time to send us your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness and style of our four star hotel. Regarding the location of our car park, we apologize for any inconvenience.

We appreciate your suggestion for improvement and will take this into consideration.

Thank you for mentioning our tasty breakfast, we would like to point out that we do offer a rather extensive buffet with various items to suit everyone's taste.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

S. De Bruyn, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews