We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shepherd's Crook

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inside the “hut” to out.  Vegetation is more prolific now.  Enjoy new sun deck too
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Inside the “hut” to out.  Vegetation is more prolific now.  Enjoy new sun deck too
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Framlingham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kaydownie
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous.”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Have just returned from a too short stay at the Shepherds Crook. A lovely hut. Very well thought out. We love glamping and have had many great experiences but this was the best ever. It must be really great in the summer. We will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Am so pleased you had a great time and thank you for this awesome review. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserDow...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful shepherd's caravan in peaceful setting”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

From the outside it looks like a traditional shepherd's caravan. On the inside it is a high spec very comfortable space with all the trimmings including under floor heating. It is tucked away up a country house drive and is surrounded by Suffolk fields. We had a marvellous time and aim to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
So glad you had a good trip Welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathonD...
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Shepherd's Crook was exactly what we were looking for. The hut itself is both cosy and spacious with everything you need to have a quiet night in or outside by the fire pit in a peaceful setting. Close enough to Framlingham to walk in and not far from any of the local attractions by car.
We will definitely book another stay at The Shepherds Crook.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
I can only apologise but we have no control over holiday lettings policies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edsmum984
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic, private and comfortable”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location with a dedicated parking space and fields beyond. Quiet and pretty and beautifully thought out inside - every inch is cleverly used. Spotless and comfortable, with breakfast included which was very welcome. Great communications from Rebecca too. We would definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Glad you had a good time. Hope you enjoyed the festival and so pleased you loved our "Hut". Welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing