We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent and thoroughly different experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shepherd's Crook

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Framlingham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Toby L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and thoroughly different experience”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Luxurious Shepherds Hut with absolutely everything you could wish for. We stayed one night after a cancellation and would recommend to all. Had a great meal in the Castle and walked our way gently home - woken to bird song and sunshine what more can you ask for!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you for a lovely review. Last minute trips often the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawnlilf
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Secluded, quirky, comfortable and romantic”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Beautifully appointed romantic getaway. Plenty of places to visit in surrounding area. Spent three nights at the property and enjoyed every moment. The welcome pack is thoughtfully put together and the hut is fully equipped for cooking. Framingham centre is a short walk away and provides places to drink and eat. We found the locals friendly and had interesting chats in the pubs.
Would love to return some time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Hi thank you so much for being such lovely guests and so pleased you had a great time and you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S
1 review
“A perfect getaway”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed four nights and didn't want to leave. Was a perfect choice for my fiancée and me to relax after a hectic Christmas and New Year.
The Crook is beautifully presented in a style that we both love and as others have said, apart from on arrival and leaving we were left completely to ourselves.
Despite being the middle of January the Crook was wonderfully warm with the underfloor heating actually needing to be turned down more than once. The bed was exceptionally comfortable, the shower powerful and though we chose to eat out, the kitchen area more than adequate should you feel the need to cook something more complicated than the thoughtful provisions that were provided by Richard and Beccy for our first morning's breakfast.
We both really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility. Oh, and the bird table. Loved watching the birds feeding.
Liked least: Poor WiFi signal but that's really, really unfair as we came here to get away from that but may be important to someone else.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmamelts
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay in beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We booked the Shepherds Crook as a treat over new year and it certainly was a treat.
The crook is beautifully decorated and extremely well kitted out, every little detail is accounted for.
Lovely welcome basket left by the owner and apart from booking in we were left to our own devices. Perfect in my eyes.
We will definitely recommend to our friends and we shall return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Escape to the Country...”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our second visit to this wonderfully equipped country retreat. We can be termed as locals, coming from the same county, but this property offers such a different experience from our normal existence. Love the location. For those who enjoy a stroll there is no need to use the car to visit the local delights. The owners relaxed,nonintrusive approach is refreshing and adds to the whole experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The Cosiness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thank you for your Review and we are so glad that you second experience was as good as the first. It is very important for all our guests to be happy. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing