We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal as a base for visiting Suffolk”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fushia chalet

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Framlingham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Navigator...
1 review
“Ideal as a base for visiting Suffolk”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

This is a compact self-catering chalet that ticked the boxes for us (as a retired couple plus dog), on a visit to Suffolk for the first time in over 20 years. The kitchen is adequately equipped, there is a TV and the bed is comfortable. There are plenty of dog-walk footpaths locally, while Framlingham is a very nice market town, complete with its castle. There's plenty of parking space at the chalet, and lots of information in a folder in the living room about places to go and eat. Heating is electric throughout, and was fine for us in October, before winter sets in. Depending on your outlook, another big plus point is that there is no wifi available - which for us was just great. An internet-free week!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage798...
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

Amazing little place with everything we needed for our stay.
The owner was friendly and helpful.
Nearby Framlingham was excellent and had plenty of places for food.
We will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber40...
1 review
“Very comfortable and peaceful setting.”
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Everything you need local pubs shops ect and beautiful castle in small town.
Accommodation spot on. Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lynw924
Norwich
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our short stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We absolutely loved it here, accommodation was very cosy and pet friendly.Penny the owner had thought of everything,tea coffee ,t towels, books DVDs etc .A car is needed to get out and about to the lovely little villages etc .But there are some lovely walks down the country lanes and through the fields (Archie the chihuahua loved the freedom).
Penny made herself known and welcomed us during our stay ensuring all was ok . Would definitely recommend and would love to go back ,(but having taken our granddaughter aged 6yrs and although she had taken her bike, I would take a few outdoor games, balls , swing balls etc to play with ,as garden was ideal ,private and child friendly. As I did not see any local parks, but this is purely a personal point of view .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing