We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful! Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rose Chalet

Chalet set in the heart of Suffolk countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet set in the heart of Suffolk countryside
Private courtyard with garden furniture Patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Chalet set in the heart of Suffolk countryside
Private courtyard with garden furniture
Patio area
Well equipped kitchen with seating area
Kitchen
new comfy sofa bed in the lounge
Pretty bedroom with double bed
Double bedroom
Shower room
Courtyard area also access to larger shared garden
Easy access for anyone with mobility issues
Lovely lake 500 metres away from the chalets, some Tench and wild swimming
aerial view of lake.
Landing a pike!
Enjoying fishing
A happy fisherman
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Framlingham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lindy i
1 review
“Wonderful! Home from Home”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderful 4 days in Rose Chalet. It was clean, neat and had everything we needed. The surrounding area was lovely and we truly enjoyed our visit. Would reccommend to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny M
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good chalet”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Excellent base to visit my daughter and really good chalet with an excellent owner who did everything to make my stay enjoyable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann V
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First-rate stay!”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Sweet,clean and cosy,this chalet ticks all the boxes.It's close to Framlingham.There are walks and pubs nearby.We really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Independence
Liked least: Bed took time to adapt to
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E B
Cambirdge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful location with everything we needed”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely peaceful location which with nice safe garden are that my little ones enjoyed playing in.
Clean well equipped home from home...would definitely return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annettelu...
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredibly helpful hosts”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Prior to our arrival, Penny was great with answering my questions via email and giving clear directions to the chalet, as GPS systems don't always find farms very easily! The chalet is newly refurbished and was equipped with all that we needed. In addition, there is a very useful laundry room next door. Although in the middle of spectacular countryside, the chalet is only a 5 minute drive away from all conveniences in the beautiful village of Framlingham, with it's castle, antique shops, pubs and restaurants. Our daughter was able to spend the week working alongside the host family, who kindly provided her with work experience during the lambing season. We were also treated to homemade chocolate brownies and fresh farm eggs. All in all, I would recommend this accommodation and would definitely stay here again myself. Thank you, Penny and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and pace of life in the country
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing