We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Anniversary Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Willows Barn

Super kingsize oak bed with view of double sided woodburner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Super kingsize oak bed with view of double sided woodburner
The hot tub by day. Private to Willows Barn guests with lights and waterfall feature. Willows Barn hot tub with waterfall feature and lights and patio seating just for two...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Super kingsize oak bed with view of double sided woodburner
The hot tub by day. Private to Willows Barn guests with lights and waterfall feature.
Willows Barn hot tub with waterfall feature and lights and patio seating just for two...
A glimpse into the private terrace of Willows Barn - sunloungers for guests to relax
A picturesque view through the garden overseeing the tennis court and seated arbour
Get cosy in front of the double-sided wood burner
Sumptuous bedding for lazy lie ins
Willows Barn and private parking are behind this secure traditional country gate
Luxury appliances for a special occasion
Superkingsize bed with oak side tables, crystal side lights, dressing table and suitcase ottoman
Totally private tennis court a few steps from your door
Dualit appliances next to butler sink and iroko worktops
Luxurious free-standing roll top bath
Hotpoint washing machine with extra-large capacity
High quality fixtures throughout
Fully fitted country kitchen with dishwasher, oven and hob, washing machine and microwave.
Floor Plan of Willows Barn including outside spaces
Stylish and super comfy 'Vanessa Arbuthno't covered sofa
Guest book to capture all those happy holiday memories
Large TV with sound system and blu-ray/dvd player for those relaxing moments
Hot-tub, outdoor dining, sun loungers on south facing sun trap terrace
Spring flowers beneath the oak pergola at Willows Barn
Willows Barn tastefully decorated at Christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Framlingham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
J6224GVro...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary Stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Posting this on behalf of my mum and dad who recently stayed at the barn and had a wonderful time.

We sent my mum and dad to Willows Barn because my partner and I have stayed here many times previously and have always had a wonderful stay here so it was the perfect place to send them to enjoy what we have previously enjoyed ourselves.

“We have just returned from a perfect break away to celebrate our Pearl Wedding anniversary. the break was arranged as a surprise gift from and arranged by our Son & Daughter and there partners. There were celebration balloons and a special cake and wine in the fridge.

The barn was every thing we could have wished for, the hot tub was fantastic and made relaxing so enjoyable. It was so nice with the underfloor heating and the log burner made the barn so very warm and cosy. We slept well and the extra large bed was very comfortable.

We spent a lovely day at Southwold, a very nice meal in the Lord Nelson and would thoroughly recommend. A trip up the light house was worth while and the view was fantastic.

Another nice day out was a visit to Framlingham, they had the great sausage festival on which we took part in. It made a nice day out visiting the different butchers and tasting all the different varieties of sausage.

All in all we had a great break and will be recommending the Barn to all and hope to come back for a second visit.

David & Anna, Leigh -On - Sea, Essex.”

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish B
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We stayed here for a long weekend anniversary celebration. The owners very kindly left us some cake and an anniversary balloon. We did not however, get the "welcome bottle of wine chilling in the fridge" as promised in one of the many notes that was left in the barn. The hot tub was excellent and the bed huge and extremely comfortable. The shower however was very small and cramped. Another gripe was the many notes scattered around with instructions - do this, don't do this, make sure you don't do this etc..... I appreciate the fixtures and fittings are of a high quality and they don't want them to be damaged but it did spoil the relaxing ambience somewhat. Having said that, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and walked into the town for a welcome drink at the Railway Inn.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2018
Thankyou so much for your review and we are so pleased that you both had a relaxing weekend for your anniversary and that you liked the welcome treats and anniversary balloon. Our sincere apologies that the bottle of wine was omitted from the fridge - first time we have forgotten in almost 10 years! You sent us a lovely thankyou email on Friday evening and I wish you had mentioned this in that as we would have brought you a bottle straightaway!
The shower is a corner Aqata power shower and fits in the cloakroom beautifully and is listed in the barn details as such- and there is a lovely rolltop bath in the bathroom should you wish to pamper yourself a bit more.
We do have a few helpful little notes around the barn explaining the odd thing - such as one by the oven which explains that the grill door should be shut when grilling - but these notes have all been prompted by kind words of advice from our guests who have fed back to us over the years that these sorts of things are useful - the only list of do's and dont's is actually by the hottub outside and these are safety notes.
I'm so glad that your gripes didn't spoil your weekend at the lovely Willows Barn and we wish you all the best for many more happy anniversary celebrations - kind regards Rosalind and Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2018
Thankyou so much for your lovely review. It was super to meet you both and we are so glad that you had a lovely girlie weekend together and it would be our pleasure to have you return at anytime. The shower is certainly not a huge one but it is a wonderful Aqata corner Shower and fits in the barn cloakroom beautifully. When we designed the barn we wanted to keep the spaces true to the very nature of the original agricultural buildings which provided the footprint for the building. The wonderful rolltop bath in the bedroom provides the luxury that one needs to destress after a busy day out and about! So pleased that you had a great walk into Framlingham town and enjoyed the market and the shops and the beauty of Framlingham castle.
Hope to see you both again - kind regards Kevin and Ros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GillyBean...
Warwickshire
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Rural Bliss”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A wonderful week in a beautiful immaculately kept barn.

Lovely hosts, nothing too much trouble.

Didn't use the tennis court or the hot tub because we were too comfy on the sofa!

Kitchen has everything that you could possibly wish for..a joy to find sharp knives instead of the typical blunt duds you get.

Framlingham has lots of eateries. Finding gluten free options was not a problem..

Wonderful to sit in the sun and hear nothing but bird song.

Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Thankyou so much for your beautiful review. So glad you both enjoyed true relaxation in Willows Barn and of course the bird song which is so magical. We often potter in the garden, not needing a radio, as the birdsong is enough! Thankyou for being such brilliant guests and for leaving Willows Barn so beautifully tidy on your departure. Much appreciated. Please do return at anytime in the future - it would be our pleasure to have you back. kind regards Ros and Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misscarla...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We chose Willows Barn as a relaxing getaway for our anniversary. This was exactly that. It was so peaceful and the hot tub was an absolute treat. Just what we wanted. Welcome wine and chocolate Tiffin was lovely. Would absolutely stay again and recommend to others. Thank you Ros :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Our absolute pleasure to welcome you for your anniversary and we are delighted that you had a wonderful stay together. We would love to welcome you both again anytime and thankyou very much for your lovely review. kind regards Rosalind and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing