We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rural Bliss”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Willows Barn

Super kingsize oak bed with view of double sided woodburner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Super kingsize oak bed with view of double sided woodburner
The hot tub by day. Private to Willows Barn guests with lights and waterfall feature. Willows Barn hot tub with waterfall feature and lights and patio seating just for two...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Super kingsize oak bed with view of double sided woodburner
The hot tub by day. Private to Willows Barn guests with lights and waterfall feature.
Willows Barn hot tub with waterfall feature and lights and patio seating just for two...
A glimpse into the private terrace of Willows Barn - sunloungers for guests to relax
A picturesque view through the garden overseeing the tennis court and seated arbour
Get cosy in front of the double-sided wood burner
Sumptuous bedding for lazy lie ins
Willows Barn and private parking are behind this secure traditional country gate
Luxury appliances for a special occasion
Superkingsize bed with oak side tables, crystal side lights, dressing table and suitcase ottoman
Totally private tennis court a few steps from your door
Dualit appliances next to butler sink and iroko worktops
Luxurious free-standing roll top bath
Hotpoint washing machine with extra-large capacity
High quality fixtures throughout
Fully fitted country kitchen with dishwasher, oven and hob, washing machine and microwave.
Floor Plan of Willows Barn including outside spaces
Stylish and super comfy 'Vanessa Arbuthno't covered sofa
Guest book to capture all those happy holiday memories
Large TV with sound system and blu-ray/dvd player for those relaxing moments
Hot-tub, outdoor dining, sun loungers on south facing sun trap terrace
Spring flowers beneath the oak pergola at Willows Barn
Willows Barn tastefully decorated at Christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Framlingham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GillyBean...
Warwickshire
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Rural Bliss”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A wonderful week in a beautiful immaculately kept barn.

Lovely hosts, nothing too much trouble.

Didn't use the tennis court or the hot tub because we were too comfy on the sofa!

Kitchen has everything that you could possibly wish for..a joy to find sharp knives instead of the typical blunt duds you get.

Framlingham has lots of eateries. Finding gluten free options was not a problem..

Wonderful to sit in the sun and hear nothing but bird song.

Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Thankyou so much for your beautiful review. So glad you both enjoyed true relaxation in Willows Barn and of course the bird song which is so magical. We often potter in the garden, not needing a radio, as the birdsong is enough! Thankyou for being such brilliant guests and for leaving Willows Barn so beautifully tidy on your departure. Much appreciated. Please do return at anytime in the future - it would be our pleasure to have you back. kind regards Ros and Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misscarla...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We chose Willows Barn as a relaxing getaway for our anniversary. This was exactly that. It was so peaceful and the hot tub was an absolute treat. Just what we wanted. Welcome wine and chocolate Tiffin was lovely. Would absolutely stay again and recommend to others. Thank you Ros :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Our absolute pleasure to welcome you for your anniversary and we are delighted that you had a wonderful stay together. We would love to welcome you both again anytime and thankyou very much for your lovely review. kind regards Rosalind and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackPacke...
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Willow barn”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Fantastic stay lovely place comfortable clean
Secluded and close enough to s lovely
Town if needed
Will return and will recommend to friends
Cake and wine was a lovely touch and very
Much enjoyed x
Sitting in the hot tub with the snow falling
Around us was an amazing experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thankyou so much for your lovely review and for your recommendation to friends. We are thrilled you had a great stay and enjoyed the hot tub in the snow and Framlingham which is a short drive (20 minute walk) from Willows Barn. kind regards Rosalind and Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2thegrays
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Barn”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My husband and I have just returned from a short break in the wonderful Willows Barn. What can I say ....amazing place, beautiful interior, decor, furnishings, fab wood burner and spotless hot tub. We were greeted with a note of wine chilling in the fridge and yummy homemade Tiffin cake. Rosalind and Kevin make your stay here 5 star and we will be making another visit to this relaxing retreat again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Thankyou so much for your wonderful review. We enjoyed meeting you both and loved hearing about all the interesting trips you made out locally, whilst staying in Willows Barn. It would be our pleasure to have you return at anytime in the future - the "tiffin" and wine will be waiting! kind regards Rosalind and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxurious and relaxing weekend away”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had just married on the Wednesday and choose this place as our weekend get-away after the wedding buzz to relax and relax we did! This barn is very luxurious with a large wood burner and hot tub outside. We had everything we needed right there to make ourselves at home and cook up some delicious dinners with food bought at the Framlington Farmers Market in the day.

The whole barn also has underfloor heating so even when the wood burner was not is use, in the cold of January we were snug and warm. The owners left us a lovely surprise with some bubbly and a little Just Married balloon, which we though was such a lovely touch to greet us when we arrived.

A superb and relaxing stay away from the world - bliss. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting some time away from busy lives to unwind and relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
Thankyou so much both of you for this lovely review We are so glad that you had a wonderful, romantic and cosy weekend away together after the busy preparations of your wedding. We thoroughly enjoy spoiling our guests and are glad that you were thrilled with all our gifts and extra touches to help you get into the holiday spirit. Thankyou also for your recommendation to friends and family. We would welcome them and yourselves back to stay at Willows Barn at anytime in the future - maybe for your first anniversary! Rosalind and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing