We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable & clean, everything maintained...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Willows Barn

Super kingsize oak bed with view of double sided woodburner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Super kingsize oak bed with view of double sided woodburner
The hot tub by day. Private to Willows Barn guests with lights and waterfall feature. Willows Barn hot tub with waterfall feature and lights and patio seating just for two...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Super kingsize oak bed with view of double sided woodburner
The hot tub by day. Private to Willows Barn guests with lights and waterfall feature.
Willows Barn hot tub with waterfall feature and lights and patio seating just for two...
A glimpse into the private terrace of Willows Barn - sunloungers for guests to relax
A picturesque view through the garden overseeing the tennis court and seated arbour
Get cosy in front of the double-sided wood burner
Sumptuous bedding for lazy lie ins
Willows Barn and private parking are behind this secure traditional country gate
Luxury appliances for a special occasion
Superkingsize bed with oak side tables, crystal side lights, dressing table and suitcase ottoman
Totally private tennis court a few steps from your door
Dualit appliances next to butler sink and iroko worktops
Luxurious free-standing roll top bath
Hotpoint washing machine with extra-large capacity
High quality fixtures throughout
Fully fitted country kitchen with dishwasher, oven and hob, washing machine and microwave.
Floor Plan of Willows Barn including outside spaces
Stylish and super comfy 'Vanessa Arbuthno't covered sofa
Guest book to capture all those happy holiday memories
Large TV with sound system and blu-ray/dvd player for those relaxing moments
Hot-tub, outdoor dining, sun loungers on south facing sun trap terrace
Spring flowers beneath the oak pergola at Willows Barn
Willows Barn tastefully decorated at Christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Framlingham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bourne3PS
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable & clean, everything maintained to a high standard”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed at Wiillows Barn a couple of times, it is a great place to relax and unwind after exploring the Suffolk countryside. Hot tub is a real treat, we are sure the tennis court is but yet to try it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thankyou so much for your thoughtful review. It was so lovely to have you back for your second visit to Willows Barn. We send out, prior to our guest visits, a useful set of Arrival details which guests can read at their leisure when preparing for their holiday and our guests tell us that this helps them unwind quickly on arrival at Willows Barn. The chilled bottle of wine in the fridge and homebaked yummies also helps! We have a very thorough changeover and maintenance routine at the barn to keep it at its best five star standard and we are thrilled that you enjoy the hot tub and surroundings. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for your third visit to Willows Barn - maybe a little tennis even! With our best wishes, Rosalind and Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorrieMan...
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
“Most Relaxing Break Ever”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We've just returned from a most relaxing stay at Willows Barn and I can't praise Rosalind & Kevin highly enough.
The cleanliness and attention to detail in the barn is faultless. Anything we wanted or needed during our stay was there somewhere in one of the cupboards.
There was a bottle of wine in the fridge and cakes on the table when we got there ( very welcome after a 5 hour drive ) and Rosalind & Kevin had even left something special for us as we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary.
The furniture was all beautiful ( the sofa was like sitting on a cloud ) and I loved the candy coloured décor of the kitchen.
The best part of our stay was the total privacy - We didn't even hear R&K coming to clean the hottub each day- and the wildlife.
I heard birdsong I've never heard before in my life, and we had a family of woodpeckers visiting every evening as well as little rabbits hopping around the tennis court.
Thanks for a fabulous relaxing break in a beautiful property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, decor, rural location, Hot tub, privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
We are so thrilled that you had such a wonderful time celebrating such a special occasion at Willows Barn. We love making our guests arrival relaxing and we always look for a nice wine from the Framlingham stores. We make a family recipe for our welcome "tiffin" that has been passed down the generations - a yummy treat for a sit down after a tiring drive. So glad you loved it. Yes, we seem to have the hot tub testing down to an art form now and we tend to pop out to do it very early in the morning so as not to disturb our guests during the day/evening. Glad you love the decor, inspiration was taken from the Royal Institute British Architecture palette of colours and the natural surroundings. The sofa is a John Lewis one and super comfy so glad you loved it. We try hard not to take the birdsong for granted but it is so special, they film Springwatch just up the road at Minsmere so we are lucky to have it on our doorstep. Thankyou so much for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure having you to stay. Rosalind and Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A F
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

No words to describe how perfect this little break was - from beginning to end. To be greeted with a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge and personal birthday touches for my partners birthday was a real treat. We couldn't fault anything about Willow Barn, it was impeccably clean and made for a thoroughly enjoyable/relaxing stay. This is somewhere you can enjoy anytime of the year thanks to the hot tub and wood burner which adds to the overall charm of the barn. Already making plans to return later on this year for more blissful evenings in the countryside!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thankyou so much for your "perfect" review. We are thrilled you had such a great time and that you loved all the little touches around the Barn that have helped us achieve our coveted 5star rating. We very much look forward to you returning to us, lots of our guests come back and recommend us to family and friends. It is one of the reasons why we love running Willows Barn. With our kind regards. Rosalind and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeithTonb...
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Perfection! Or as close to it as you can get!”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Willows Barn is one of those holiday hideaways that you actually don't want to tell anyone else about...just in case they're booked up the next time you want to stay!
We came here in November 2014 to celebrate my wife's birthday and it was SOOOO lovely, relaxing, top quality, that we booked it for November 2015 yet again. Why? Well it is as they say, reassuringly expensive! Huh? Well, it's not cheap, but when it comes to top value for money, it's hard to beat. It has its own hard tennis court (though in November, you'd have to be VERY keen), a superb hot tub that we used even when there was ice on its covers one frosty morning. It's simply exhilarating to slip into a 40 degree hot tub at 10 in the morning, just as the sun pokes it head out, with frost still on the grass. Indoors, you get a super king size bed, a roll top bath, a double sided log burner placed in the middle of the living area but that you can still see from the bed. The owners have paid attention to every last detail here. Dishwasher, cafetière for morning coffee, huge Smeg fridge/freezer, everything you have in your kitchen at home....and then some! Underfloor heating, huge, fluffy, quality bath towels, DVD player, iPod connection, plug sockets simply EVERYWHERE.
But, if you're looking for a cheap weekend, FORGET IT. But once you've stayed here once....you'll certainly book again. Could they improve it? Well OK, there could be a roof over the hot tub....but then you wouldn't see the stars as you bubbled away gloriously in the evening. Anything else? Well I really cannot think how it could be improved.
You can even order quality locally produced meals and supplies to be there waiting for you when you arrive. Well done to Rosalind for her excellent attention to detail.
But remember, sshh! Don't tell anyone about it till we've got next years visit booked please. I reckon you can spill the beans by next Wednesday then!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, quiet, relaxation, luxury,
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
What a gorgeous review, we are still blushing! We are simply thrilled that you love Willows Barn enough to come back time and time again and how lovely that you treat your wife to such a relaxing present. We love giving our guests a wonderful break away from reality (even if it is for only a few days!). I don't think we could have written anything more lovely about the barn ourselves so thankyou so very much for taking the time to tell everyone about our "hidden gem" in the countryside and thankyou for your third booking. We are thrilled to welcome you back for 2016. All our very best till then. Rosalind and Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelp2014
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect romantic getaway.”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We booked Willows Barn for a weekend away to celebrate my birthday. It was perfect. The barn is beautiful and equipped with everything you could wish for. Rosalind had very kindly left a card and gift for me as she was aware of our birthday celebration. She was attentive but never intrusive. We would not hesitate to recommend Willows Barn to our family and friends and only wish we could have stayed longer.
The hot tub is very relaxing, the wood burning stove very cosy, the fabulous deep bath a real touch of luxury and the super king size bed was amazing. Best nights sleep I've had in months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments about Willows Barn and how well equipped it is. We like to pamper our guests as we like to be treated and are thrilled that our guests come back to Willows Barn time and time again. Thank you also for your recommendations to family and friends, this often happens and we get to know whole families which makes our fabulous jobs even more enjoyable. The hot tub is so close to the barn which makes it so easy to use and we always prepare the wood burner before you arrive so all you do is light a match (which we provide!), close the doors and enjoy the experience. The deep roll top bath and super king bed are our five star touches and many of our guests sleep so well at Willows Barn that they contact us to find out the make of the bed to buy one for themselves! our kind regards to you both. Rosalind and Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing