We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday property!”
Double Bedroom with en suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double Bedroom with en suite
Double bedroom Wood burner in living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Double Bedroom with en suite
Double bedroom
Wood burner in living room
Garden dining room off kitchen - all doors fold back to leave open to garden
En suite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Framlingham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roam67989...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday property!”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this fantastic property, and will definitely look to book it again in the future! It was a great stay for my family from Ohio, who came to celebrate our wedding and several birthdays! Although there were 9 of us in the house most days, the house always felt roomy and spacious. From the welcome cake, wine and starter items in the kitchen such as fresh milk, to flowers part way thru the stay to atone for a brief problem, we were looked after very well! It is clear that it has been a very well appreciated holiday property by the comments in the guest book too. Very attentive owners! Thank you Jade!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian C
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A gem of a house in the jewel of Suffolk.”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellently situated for the best in Suffolk! Not forgetting the Castle on the Hill!
A lovely townhouse with all facilities and a wonderful owner. Suitable for young families across the board, very comfortable!
You will not be disappointed at all! Go for it!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
We are really glad that your stay was such a success and that you were able to give the rest of your family such a lovely introduction to Suffolk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamtin
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent a week here just before Easter. The house is well-equipped for a very comfortable stay and centrally located. Most of the time you are able to park directly outside the house. The very centre of Framlingham is two minutes walk with lots of lovely cafes and pubs. We ate at the Crown, The Railway and the Station - all good but the Station was the stand-out - great food and a fabulous atmosphere.

Would highly recommend this lovely house for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful part of England!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P
1 review
“Perfect Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This place was absolutely perfect for our week long stay in Framlingham. It's in the best location you can ask for; you are a minute walk from the center of town and just a couple of minutes away from the Castle. It was extremely clean and beautifully decorated inside. It was well heated and so cosy for our winter stay.
Jade was the absolute best; very responsive and we even got to meet her. She is just lovely and it was so fun to be able to get to know her better. She also had baked the most amazing cake that was so delicious and thoughtful of her.
I really cannot say better things about this place and Jade! I'd recommend it to anyone and cannot wait to go back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
We are delighted you were so comfortable -,HUGE congratulations again on the very first engagement in our holiday house!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLBLondon
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely country hideaway”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The house was shared between 2 couples Which worked well - 1 on the top floor and 1 on the bottom floor. The house is stylishly decorated and well equipped. The beds are very comfortable - great sleep assured. Delicious cakes on arrival with other goodies and essentials. Fram is a great little town to visit and the house is right in the middle of it in walking distance to local pubs, the castle and loads of independent shops as well as the market.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Glad your return visit was as successful as your first stay with us.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing