We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place for a Birthday weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Farmhouse in spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farmhouse in spring
Boundary Farm farmhouse exterior and front garden Boundary Farm master bedroom with king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Farmhouse in spring
Boundary Farm farmhouse exterior and front garden
Boundary Farm master bedroom with king size bed
Boundary Farm family room
Boundary Farm sitting room
Boundary Farm super king or twin bedroom
Farmhouse dining room
Boundary Farm twin bedroom
Dining room and snug
Farmhouse kitchen
Double bedroom
Snug room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Boundary Farm meadows
Farmhouse rear terrace
Games Shed
Boundary Farm meadows
Boundary Farm meadows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Framlingham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
paulsmark...
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place for a Birthday weekend”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We booked the Farm House and the Cart Lodge for my parents 70th Birthday and the accommodation couldn't have worked better.

We were 2 families with young children so we had the Farm House and my parents could escape from the chaos back to the Cart Lodge whenever they felt like it and didn't have to deal with the children getting up early.

The cottages are really well set up and there was nothing that we thought 'I wish I had brought......' Nice comfy beds, nice linen and towels and lots of space in the main house for 10 of us. Great to have lots of outdoor space and the games room with the table football was well used. Sad I know but the internet connection was good even with everyone using it.

It's well located to the main attractions and not far outside of Framlingham and reasonable distance to Southwold, Aldeburgh and the kids loved crabbing at Walberswick.

Chris and Tina are really hospitable and the booking was dealt with really easily and every question that was thrown at them. All in all a great weekend and we really want to go back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neets2011
Billericay
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful break away from the rat race!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

In August we stayed at Boundary Farm in the farmhouse. The house has been recently redecorated but still has lots of character, is roomy and comfortable with 4 good sized bedrooms. The gardens are beautiful with a large garden and pond to the front (with a swing which the kids loved) and a further garden at the back which was lovely to sit in and relax in the sun. Every morning we saw a couple of baby rabbits in the garden. There was also a BBQ which unfortunately we didn't get time to use.
There are a couple of smaller lodges and also 2 lovely shepherds huts in a field next to the farmhouse. All very peaceful and just the place for a relaxing break.
The kitchen was very well equipped and there was also a barn with a pool table and table football.
Framlingham is just a short drive away and a lovely place for a wander or a visit to the castle. You can actually walk around the perimeter of the castle without paying to get in and the grounds are lovely.
The kids also had a great time crabbing at Walberswick (there was some crabbing lines and buckets in the shed you could borrow and the hut at Walberswick sold crab bait), and Banham Zoo is about an hour drive away.
We had a really lovely break, Tina and Chris were very welcoming and always available to help with any advice. We would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulbanfi...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This is a place where happy childhood holiday memories are made.”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The farmhouse was set up perfectly for a family stay. Great gardens and outdoor areas for children to explore, with the added bonus of an old traditional barn with a pool table and table football for those rare rainy evenings. Lovely relaxing stay, and we will be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thanks for your great review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina N
Suffolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Charming farmhouse and gardens only one mile from Framlingham”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Boundary Farm. It was ideally located for exploring the local area, we visited Southwold, Sutton Hoo, Framlingham Castle, Aldeburgh and even played foot golf at Stonham Barns! Framlingham has some great cafes and we can recommend the Old Mill just down the road for a meal. The children loved the garden and playing on the swing. The house has lots of character and is very tastefully furnished. Chris and Tina gave us a very warm welcome - we will definitely recommend it to our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing