We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just. Wow.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Stable

Welcome to The Stable
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Stable
View from the garden side Welcome to The Stable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Welcome to The Stable
View from the garden side
Welcome to The Stable
Fully fitted all electric kitchen
Compact fully fitted kitchen
Lovely log burner
Rooms off the living room
Bedroom and shower room
Cosy Christmas quilt.
Decorated for Christmas
The bridle path that runs alongside leading to the beautiful canal
Just 2 minutes away from this beautiful walk
An aged Milestone just around the corner (Just to let folks how far London is)
Perfect for walking. Meg on the towpath
Swans in January
Quiet and tranquil location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kinver, Kinver Parish, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
millardjo...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just. Wow.”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I was having my loft renavated so I had to 'escape' I decided to visit you for 3 weeks and it was the best few weeks of my life it was like heaven even though the weather wasn't the best Linda's lovely personality and Micks banter made it all the better, defiantly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Thanks Joe. Lovely to meet you. Hope you're renovations turned out as planned.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Lovely to meet you both. Bit early but hope you have a great Christmas and maybe see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nadine c
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Couldn't have asked for more.”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I was in the Black Country doing two weeks of family history. I could not have asked for a better place to stay or for more convivial hosts. Firstly the Stable had everything you could wish for. It is tastefully decorated and very private. But it was the thoughtful little things that made this charming place such as Linda's beautiful home crafted quilt and her wonderful homemade biscuits, the full length mirror, the excellent guide on where to eat in the area and knowing that you were safe and secure behind an electronically closed gate. There is a brilliant walk behind the property down to the canal. Mick and Linda are outstanding hosts. They are genuinely lovely and friendly people who have a wide range of interests that include travel, art, cars, food and wine. They take an interest in their guests but also give you space when needed. As I was on my own they somewhat adopted me and I was privileged to meet and socialise with some of their extended family and interesting friends. I will always have fond memories of my time at the Stables but also with staying with this wonderful couple. Thoroughly recommended and as a travel writer I stay in many different places but this one was totally tops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts' kindness and the property.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you for that wonderful review. It was such a pleasure to meet you and you have certainly opened our eyes to the area in which we live. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in The Black Country too and visited many of the interesting places around here. We hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay travelling around the UK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraldthe...
Essex, England
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Pretty Hideaway”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This proved an excellent base for our week near Stourbridge, visiting relatives, playing golf, and touring central England. The Stable is compact but cosy, delightfully decorated, and well-equipped. Linda and Mick are outstanding hosts offering great tips for local attractions and dining.The highlight of our stay was a walk which started right at the front to the door to the canal, and then down to Kinver through some of the most attractive countryside in England. We enjoyed wonderful views from Kinver Edge. This area has a great choice of pubs and dining.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Difficult to find
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Lovely to meet you both. You were lucky to have some good weather too when you were here. It's a fact that the countryside around here isn't promoted enough. We should be called secret escapes. Thank you for giving us a review. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius...
1 review
“Excellent place for relaxation of mind and body away from crowded city”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The place you can only hear the birds are singing all the time.
The sunset can be seen if it is not raining.
The garden is good for exercise & reading.
You can see the large horse fields with just a few walk around.
The house is small but with a fully equipped kitchen.
Bring nothing and just walk in to enjoy relaxation holiday..
Linda & Mice are very nice and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surrounding environment
Liked least: The house is no number
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to meet you both and your charming son and pleased that you enjoyed the experience of living in England. We hope that he gets the exams results that he worked so hard for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing