We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Peaceful,friendly and warm hearted...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Stable

Welcome to The Stable
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Stable
View from the garden side Welcome to The Stable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Welcome to The Stable
View from the garden side
Welcome to The Stable
Fully fitted all electric kitchen
Compact fully fitted kitchen
Lovely log burner
Rooms off the living room
Bedroom and shower room
Cosy Christmas quilt.
Decorated for Christmas
The bridle path that runs alongside leading to the beautiful canal
Just 2 minutes away from this beautiful walk
An aged Milestone just around the corner (Just to let folks how far London is)
Perfect for walking. Meg on the towpath
Swans in January
Quiet and tranquil location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kinver, Kinver Parish, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Detlef Ha...
1 review
“Very Peaceful,friendly and warm hearted people,nice area, friendly dog Meg”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I was very lucky with this place and the people who live there.The area is very good for cycling on the canal and elsewhere. The cottage has everything you need and is beautiful. A lot of places of interest nearby and Linda and Mick Thornton know a lot about the places of interest. Stourbridge City center is not far away , ( Aldi and others ) are even nearer
I would like to come back again,
Detlef Hartmut Christian

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Linda and Mick Thornton and their family plus Meg
Liked least: the steep hills
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette P
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely modern peaceful accommodation.”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Stable is very modern and comfortable and is set in the grounds of a country house at the end of a country lane. There are fields and a bridle path where you can hear horses as they pass by the gates. The Stable is very modern and surrounded by a very pretty garden. The accommodation is about a twenty minute walk into the village of Wolloston where there are a few shops, bars and eating places. If you are a real ale fan, as we are, the Unicorn serves the best real ale you are likely to taste. The Karma indian restaurant was lovely and the Forrester Arms and Graham's bar both do food. We were there for the Tennis tournament in Edgbaston which was about a 40 minute drive away. We had a really lovely week...very relaxing and the owners Mic and Lynda were very friendly. We did take a while to find the accommodation as it is tucked away, so probably a good idea to have Lynda's number in case you get lost.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnFa12
Bergen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, quiet and cosy.”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

'The Stable‘ is comfortable, nicely decorated and sufficiently equipped. Smart solutions for using space.
A homemade cake was welcoming us when we arrived.
We had some trouble with the wifi, as it unfortunately wouldn’t work stable and we were very much relying on it for work.
Linda and Michael were very sorry and kind and even offered to use their office in the main house.
Meg, the dog, captured our hearts with her shy, calm and unobtrusive but so incredibly lovely nature.
Beautifully located that place offers a lot of amazing trails and paths through nature and horse fields and with lots of water around. Just commuting to Birmingham during rush hour is no fun. But if you don't depend on that, there is everything you might need either in walking distance in Wollaston or a short driving distance in Stourbridge - restaurants/pubs, supermarket etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Thanks so much for giving us a review. We enjoyed meeting you both and we are glad that we helped in making your visit to our area memorable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing