We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$286
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/12
Trip.com
US$411
US$268
View deal
Expedia.comUS$316
PricelineUS$317
Destinia.comUS$411
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 035)
Filter reviews
2 036 results
Traveller rating
1 455
449
108
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 455
449
108
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal baths buffet dinner breakfast room hotel guests excellent stay be aware comfortable bed coming back great place great job after checking out idyllic setting beautiful room tasty food wonderful experience exceptional hotel relaxing hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2 036 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2021

An excellent séjour again at Grand Hotel de Lavey. Friendly staff, beautiful surroiundings and state of the art outdoor thermal spa surrounded by luscious leafy green offered mountains. And sauna, steak rooms and healing pools to top too. Dreamish !! And a fabulous buffet style breakfast in the morning and delicious lunch and evening menu also. Hihgly recommended. Its my happy place !!!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank uwalsh592888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud Zayanne, Service clients/Réception at Grand Hotel Des Bains de Lavey, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Dear Guest,

We refer to your stay at the Grand Hôtel des Bains de Lavey and thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are glad to hear that our services have completely satisfied you. It's something we've worked hard on and we're pleased our efforts resonated with you.

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hôtel des Bains de Lavey.

Mahmoud - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2021

From the reception, to the rooms , to the dining room and also the SPA, everything was perfect from beginning to the end.

Reception : Extremely polite , very well organised and very welcoming.
Rooms, Not overly large but very comfortable with a very large bathroom and a small private balcony/terrace where we could sit and have a drink...

Restaurant : This is a buffet style restaurant but it is extremely well done, there was a very large choice of starters, everything fresh and well presented.. Lots of selection too for the main courses, the meat dishes are cooked as per request and one is free to eat as much as one likes.... Deserts and cheeses again had a large and very varied selection... The wine selection was good but a little expensive in relation to the choice... Service was very friendly, efficient and discreet.. Everything was very agreeable... We thoroughly enjoyed our meal ...

The only downside was that there is 2 services, so one cannot remain too long at the table... Considering that this is a buffet style, 2 hours is quite adequate as it is also possible to return to the bar for further drinks..

The spa is also part of the deal, and there is no limitation on time spent there, so it is possible to really take the time to relax and enjoy oneself..

One negative point : There is only a limited amount of parking spaces, we had to park a little way of..

Overall, we loved it and will definitely return.

Room tip: 109 is a corner room, quiet and away from usual traffic
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrRwFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas Astié, Service clients/Réception at Grand Hotel Des Bains de Lavey, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2021

Dear Guest,

We refer to your stay at the Grand Hôtel des Bains de Lavey and thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are glad to hear that our services have completely satisfied you. It's something we've worked hard on and we're pleased our efforts resonated with you.

I also want to thank you for your feedback and criticisms. We've taken your thoughts to heart and we're planning on making some internal changes based on your recommendations.

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hôtel des Bains de Lavey.

Nicolas - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021

The good experience already started before our actual trip. All our questions were answered promptly in a clear and agreeable manner. Upon our arrival staff was friendly and explained everything well. We loved the room, enjoyed the baths and devoured dinner and breakfast.
Thanks for this great break!

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scene2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas Astié, Service clients/Réception at Grand Hotel Des Bains de Lavey, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your positive impressions of your last stay at the Grand Hôtel des Bains de Lavey.
We are delighted that you appreciated the service of our team, the comfort of your room, the quality of our restaurant and our baths. It is with pleasure that we shared your comments with our entire team at the Grand Hotel.
We look forward to yet another opportunity to show you our dedication to delivering a flawless hotel experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again to the Grand Hôtel des Bains de Lavey, please believe in the expression of our best feelings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021

Me and my boyfriend visited this hotel for my birthday and had an excellent stay. The service was impeccable and they even upgraded our room which was a wonderful birthday present. Lisa from reception did a great job helping my boyfriend organize a surprise in the room - the bed was scattered with rose petals and a beautiful bouquet of roses, fresh fruit and champagne was waiting for us upon entry. Both dinner and breakfast were delicious with so many great options to choose from. Not to mention the beautiful spa area which would deserve a separate post! Such a wonderful experience. 100% recommend staying in this hotel and will definitely come back again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Madli U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas Astié, Service clients/Réception at Grand Hotel Des Bains de Lavey, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Dear Guest,

We refer to your stay at the Grand Hôtel des Bains de Lavey and thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are glad to hear that our services have completely satisfied you. It's something we've worked hard on and we're pleased our efforts resonated with you.

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hôtel des Bains de Lavey.

Nicolas - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2021

The staff were very accommodating! They were very helpful... I was impressed with the rapidity they reacted to certain demands. We were very well received and the service was impeccable I like that everything is on the same ground and accessible.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LGK26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas Astié, Service clients/Réception at Grand Hotel Des Bains de Lavey, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2021

Dear Guest,

We refer to your stay at the Grand Hôtel des Bains de Lavey and thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are glad to hear that our services have completely satisfied you. It's something we've worked hard on and we're pleased our efforts resonated with you.

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hôtel des Bains de Lavey.

Nicolas - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews