We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
109
16
8
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
16
8
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly atmosphere sauna lakes dinner garden austria
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel at the lake. It is run by a family. Very friendly atmosphere. We enjoyed sunny day which we used for a round bike trip around the see. The was clean facing the garden. The breakfeast was very rich. There was plenty healthy things to choose from.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Juraj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth B, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Seefischer am Millstattersee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you very much for your kind assessment. Hoping to welcome you again, best regards, Fam. Berndl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

This is very good hotel! The room is big and warm.tha staff are very good and helpful! The breakfast was perfect.The spa treatments are very good and professional.The sauna is with a beautiful view you can jampping to the sea .

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank פנינה מזרחי מ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth B, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Seefischer am Millstattersee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

We thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! We hope to welcome you again once and send you our best regards from "Millstaettersee", yours Family Berndl & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

This hotel offer to you friendly atmosphere, very beautiful surroundings, delicious food.
Everything was great.
If you looking for quiet place for your relax and pleasant staffs choose this one.
We recommend it one hundred per cent.
Olda and Pavlina
Czech Republic

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavlína V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth B, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Seefischer am Millstattersee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2015

Thank you very much for your Feedback - we appreciate your effort to write this comment! We are glad to hear that you had a great time in our Hotel! We send you Kind regards from Millstaettersee, yours Family Berndl & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We enjoyed a mild beginning of May here making trips around the lake and in the surroundings. If you like to have a spacious room I would definitely recommend the new Tower suits. We were probably the first guests to stay in one of the “Seevilla” suites (55 m2) and I must say that it is totally up class! You feel that here was a professional designer at work!
The suite is not the usual one, it has only one huge room (no separate living room / bedroom), but you have a separate wardrobe, an imperial size bathroom and a separate toilet. The balcony has just a side view of the lake, it overlooks the little “port” of the hotel, so you are better off if you stroll on the grounds If want to have nice lake-views.
The breakfast was the average Austrian standard, which means very good for me, but nothing special.

Room Tip: The new tower suites are classy!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KuK_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth B, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Seefischer am Millstattersee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2015

We thank you very much for you positive Feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our new "Turmsuite"! We are looking forward to welcoming you again some day and remain with our best regards from Millstaettersee, yours Family Berndl & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one week in september 2014.We had a suite on the second floor overlooking the lake and marina-beautiful!.
The hotel is a romantik hotel.Our suite was large,clean, spacious and quiet,with a lovely balcony overlloking the lake and marina.
The public rooms were similar and very comfortable.Breakfast was an amzing selection of cold meats,breads,fresh fruit,mueslis,home made yoghurts etc and a little cooking area where your scrambled eggs etc were prepared for you.Dinner was excellent,a lovely dining area,lovely views and excellent service throughout from Juliana in reception to Michael in the dining room.The surrounding area is fantastic-plenty of cable car rides,moutain passes to drive over,lakes to boat on or just sit on a bench and enjoy the views anywhere.We have booked for 2015

Room Tip: a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor overlooking the lake or marina
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews