We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marcoola, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Climber47...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 5 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Our little Family 2 adults and 2 kids stayed at the Sunny Coast shack for the Second time and it didn’t disappoint. It is a beautiful little house, beautiful pool, comfortable beds and has everything we needed. We were very sad to leave.

The house is close to everything, a few mins walk to cafes or Surf club and a few mins drive gets you to everything that you need.

We highly recommend this house

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2018
Thank you so very much for your wonderful second review.
I love hearing of our great number of repeat guests brilliant holidays again and again.
Till next time.
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Synergy4
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect pet- friendly holiday again!”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Thanks Alison for another perfect holiday at the Sunnycoast Shack in Marcoola. We keep coming back every year and you have delivered another great house for us and our pets to stay in. Everything that you need is covered. It is walking distance to the beach and we love going for a ride on the bikes that you supply. Plenty of places to visit in Marcoola and Coolum Beach and the off leash beaches are fantastic. We're coming back again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
It is fantastic to hear our regular return guests are enjoying perfect holidays at our homes every visit. Thanks for your great review. See you next year. Cheers, Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kylieb2
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Marcoola House: Perfect Winter Escape”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Marcoola House was the perfect spot for a mid winter break. The house has everything you could need and is beautifully presented. The location is fantastic for relaxing and adventurous go with pets or children. Alison was fabulous to deal with and very helpful. I can’t wait to come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2018
Thank you so very much Kylie.
Wonderful to hear your winter break was wonder.
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umpi
Australia
2 reviews
“Awesome place to relax with your four legged baby.”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We loved the Sunny Coast Shack, it was a 5 minute walk to the cafes and the beach. The house is very comfortable with high speed internet, Foxtel and a fully functional kitchen. It was a very relaxing break and we will be sure to visit again and again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Wonderful to hear!
Thank you so much for your great review of your time at our beautiful Sunny Coast Shack.
Till next time with your four legged baby.
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R
1 review
“Happy dogs, happy life!”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fantastic human and dog-friendly holiday home. Totally secure yard for our spaniels and very well maintained property with a lovely relaxing poolside area and pool table if you are feeling competitive. Less than a 5 minute walk to the beach, local shops & Surf Life Saving Club. You can just go through the private back gate and in 10 minutes (flat walk) you are at the fabulous local restaurant "Default". What a gem in the suburbs! Great food, wine and reasonable prices. We didn't get time to use the bikes but maybe next time as we noted lots of great bike tracks. Many thanks for having us, we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Yes. Happy Dogs. Happy Life!
I like it.
Fantastic to hear of your fantastic holiday.
Welcome back soon.
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing