We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Sun Wolf!”
Review of Sunwolf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunwolf
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brackendale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my third visit to Sun Wolf. I love everything about this place. Staff was super accommodating and friendly. The hot tub was a treat after our long hike up the Chief. Breakfast at Fergie's is just the icing on the cake! My only gripe is that the hot tub closes at 9 pm. I wish it would be open until 10.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gotrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Front Desk at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review, gotrgirl. It was great having you stay with us again. Thanks for the feedback about the hot tub as well. We hope you can visit us again, soon. Perhaps for some eagle watching on the river? Take care.
-Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cozy cabin next to Cheakamus River. Lots of firewood to keep you warm. Bed is extremely comfy and sheets are soft and cozy! Staff was extremely helpful with managing our pet needs as our dog walker changed plans at the last minute and left us in a panic before our rafting trip. The office staff was very accommodating to help us and not ruin our day. Thank you!
We would love to come back soon.
Breakfast at Fergies was great! Best French Toast ever!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Front Desk! at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Paula A!

Thank you so much for your review of your stay here at Sunwolf! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and your visit down to Fergie's as well! So happy to be of assistance to you and your furry friend as well. We hope your rafting excursion was fun and you can come back to see us soon!

Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The cabin we booked, and probably most of them, are for TWO PEOPLE only. They may say you can put in four, but I contest that. The cabin we booked had a lovely bed for two people. It had a daybed which will (uncomfortably) seat two people. It has a table and two chairs. Two, two, two.

However, there are four people in my family. The owners will let you book a cabin for four people, and this is probably the best solution for people with young children who cannot stay in a separate cabin. You can put one, or maybe even two small, children on the day bed. Maybe one child does not mind sleeping on the *camping* cot (not folding bed) available.

But you will still not have a table that you can all sit around at once, at least inside.

And I have two adult-sized kids, who they really should have had a cabin of their own. Since I am the smallest member of my family, and I was the one who mistakenly booked this inadequate cabin, guess who got to sleep on the camping cot?

I can only imagine how enjoyable our stay might have been if we had been properly accommodated.

Room Tip: see comments about getting the right size of cabin, or multiple cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FVgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Front Desk at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hello, FVgirl.

Thank you for staying with us, and for your feedback. It is unfortunate the cabin didn't meet your requirements. Your review has prompted us to have a thorough look at all our third-party booking sites to make sure the descriptions are accurate and clear.

We hope you can try us again for another stay the next time you are out this way.

Thank you,
Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Totally amazing from the rafting experience to the stay in the cabins!

The staff are welcoming, knowledgeable and super friendly!

Cabins are clean, tidy and superbly appointed right on the crystal clear river!

Believe in the hype of Fergie's Cafe..........it is a must visit for breakfast and brunch in beautiful surroundings!

Were hoping to get married here and cannot wait to start planning and Camilla the events organiser is fab!!......... there's no better place we'd rather tie the knot!!

Room Tip: All cabins are equally impressive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Front Desk! at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hello Darlo02!

Thank you so much for the great review! You've covered all the bases of our resort here and we're so happy to hear you are planning your wedding with us in 2019! We can't wait to get the process started, and it will only get better from here on out. In the meantime, please come back anytime and visit Fergie's for breakfast or lunch and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sunwolf and Fergie's Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Comfortable cabin with river view and river sounds. Not fancy grounds but she he cabins are very clean, comfortable, and well appointed. Sat on the bank above the river to read and watch the rafters pass buy. Occasional train sounds, there is a new clean hot tub on the grounds which I did not use.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elmere22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Front Desk/ Concierge at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hello elmere22!

Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay here at Sunwolf! We're very happy to hear your cabin was comfortable and your stay was enjoyed. Please come back and see us again, maybe next time give our Logger's Shack a try for a unique and different experience!

-Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brackendale
5.8 km away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
8.3 km away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
6.9 km away
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Hotel Squamish
Hotel Squamish
#4 of 8 in Squamish
184 reviews
35.0 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1 953 reviews
38.3 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunwolf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunwolf

Address: 70002 Squamish Valley Road | PO Box 244, Brackendale, Squamish, British Columbia V0N 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish > Brackendale
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brackendale
Price Range: R1 198 - R1 771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunwolf 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunwolf is situated at the confluence of the Cheakamus and Cheekye Rivers in the beautiful Coast Mountains of British Columbia. With over 5 acres of grassy woodland and stunning mountain views, Sunwolf feels wild and remote yet is only an hour from the bustling metropolis of Vancouver. Our twelve cozy cabins, which line the river banks, are perfect for a romantic escape, a family gathering or anyone who fancies a luxurious retreat in the heart of nature. Nearly all of our cabins are equipped with cooking facilities but why not really take it easy and eat your breakfast and lunch at our fabulous on site cafe, Fergie's Cafe (rated on TripAdvisor as the best restaurant in Squamish). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunwolf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing