We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunset retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Red Bay Getaway

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Bagno al piano di sotto con doccia
2 bedrooms upstairs (2 queen sized beds)
Doccia all'aperto
Sunsets are spectacular
What a view!
Φέρτε τα παιχνίδια του νερού σας
Μεγάλη νερού για το παιχνίδι και εξερεύνηση
Dock σε δημόσια παραλία
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sauble Beach, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raphael32...
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunset retreat”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Red Bay Gateway is a wonderful cottage with amazing waterfront view. Lake is just steps away and in a quiet and welcoming neighborhood. The cottage is nice, clean and comfortable. Owner is very helpful in making sure that we have a nice vacation. Big thumb up!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. You were terrific guests. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollyDish
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven in Red Bay”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My hubby and I wanted to book a last minute getaway somewhere beautiful in northern Ontario and leave Toronto far behind. I had heard the Bruce Peninsula had some great scenery to feast our eyes on so I started hunting. By chance and some twist of fate the Red Bay Getaway was available for a window of 2 days and Jason was kind enough to squeeze us in between two other bookings. The house was spotless and smelled delicious and I knew we lucked out the moment we walked in the door. My highlights were the 2 fireplaces, open concept double living room,the privacy and amazing swinging chair right by our own private entrance to the lake. Never mind the spectacular sunsets nightly rain or shine and the semi private pier and beach just steps away. The Red Bay getaway was more than I could have asked for and I feel refreshed and content even after a 2 day stay. Counting the days until our next visit to Red Bay and a big thanks to Jason to making sure all our needs were attended to!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
It certainly is a great area of Ontario and Canada for that matter. Please don't hesitate to come back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKMatrix
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week at the end of July with my family. It was exactly what we wanted as it was nice and quiet and perfect for our family holiday. Some of the best parts,

- lots of space both inside and outside of the house
- the water was super close and very clean
- the sunsets were amazing. People gather at the public beach about 100m away to watch but we just watched it each night from the swing chair on the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet, family atmosphere.
Liked least: Some yellow/hard water stains in the shower
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
We were most happy to have you as guests. Please do keep us in mind should you wish to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
995brandy
Stratford, Canada
1 review
“Amazing place, beautiful sunsets, perfect spot.”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I had a fabulous stay. The cottage was everything I could have asked for. Clean and rustic with modern conveniences. Perfect. Even had a cement pig in the front yard and since I work for a vet clinic that deals totally with pig farms, it was kismet.
Everything was clean and lacking nothing.
I will be back.

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
You were the perfect tenant for us, B. We would love to have you back at any time. Hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing