We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodations and location”
other travellers have booked this property
New Haven   Private deck 
Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New Haven   Private deck 
Studio
New Haven- Studio with Jacuzzi  -  2 Persons
$145.00/per night, plus tax
$910.00/wkly, includes tax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
New Haven   Private deck 
Studio
New Haven- Studio with Jacuzzi  -  2 Persons
$145.00/per night, plus tax
$910.00/wkly, includes tax
Studio with Jaccuzi - New Haven
Fun Times at Sunny Birch Cottage Resort
Sands of Sauble Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sauble Beach, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Flyer6675...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodations and location”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice cottage, good location - walking distance to the beach
We travel in the middle of August 2016 with friends. In our group we had younge kids, teenagers, young adults (20-30 years old), adults (30 plus) and older people. All age groups had fun. There is a play ground for kids and adults can play volleyball. Bon fire at night was everybody's favorite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for your great review One of my favorite group of guests Would welcome them back whenever they are ready to stay with us again Hope to see you in 2017 l
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loescherj
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
“Total disappointment”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I have never been so disappointed and disgusted by a place I've stayed in till now, owner very rude lady tried but still. Cottage dirty mould cobwebs , do you equipment other than the fridge and microwave very old toaster not that great coffee maker I could walk to Tim's faster bathroom campsites have cleaner washrooms I would not suggest this place to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Hold dirty
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
I am sorry to respond as such I would NEVER rent to this person again.
Initially the 1 bedroom cottage was rented by a gentleman for his mother and sister. He had to cancel his reservation and he had his friend (janice) take over the reservation. As I said previously the rental was for TWO (2) persons in a 1 bedroom cottage. She arrived late at night and said she had 3 persons with her. I was going to allow 3 persons in the one bedroom as we have a sofa bed BUT then I saw 4 persons with her AT the very BEGINNING she had lied and very rude when she was checking in. I then assigned her to our 2 bedroom cottage which accommodates 4 persons. In signing the reservation form I had pointed out to her that it states NO UNREGISTERED guests allowed on property. She then got obnoxious and said that she is having guests coming for her sons Birthday party
I pointed out that NO guests were allowed on the property. She started arguing and became difficult I told her she could leave and I will give her back her money as I do not need someone like her renting our cottages. She said No that she wanted to stay. My husband took her and friends to the cottage They stayed for the days they had booked She ignored what I had said about additional guests as she had additional guests one night. I did not bother speaking to her about it as I did not want to get into another argument Cottage was left dirty when she left The cottage was CLEAN when she checked in as I know my cleaning ladies do a great job
Her complaints are from a person who took advantage of a cottage owner and is trying to downgrade our cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess_bfmv
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The owners were super nice and accomidating, I would definitely go back! The location was great, only a 5 minute drive from the beach

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you Jessica It was a pleasure meeting you and Felicia We would gladly have you join us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny_Tur...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Enjoyed our stay in the New Haven. One of the cleanest cottages that both myself and my wife have stayed in. Only concern was having no AC (this is the only cottage that doesn't have it) We did go up however the hottest weekend in August it seems. Frank would always talk with both myself and my wife which we both enjoyed and June was very friendly. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind words Danny
Enjoyed speaking to you and your wife
Would gladly have you back with us again
June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms.”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in the Haven Unit - was recently renovated so decor and furniture was nice and well stocked with dishes, etc. Grounds were very well maintained by owner Frank. Booked this unit because it looked nice, and was advertised that all units had A/C and had vhs/dvd player. I even emailed prior to our stay to inquire about the dvd player and was told it may or may not work. It did not work and when asked the response was "oh well, the kids and other visitors must have broken it - nothing we can do". TV did not get one clear channel eithr. When the weather got hot - looked for the A/C switch and was none - when inquired - was told that unit was recently renovated and was done after they had installed all the other units so it did not have one - "Thats why there is fans in the room". Would have liked to have know that BEFORE we booked. Last thing was the evening we were at the campfire - where for the first time we were laughing with another couple - was scolded by the owner to keep it down and turn out the fire and to go to bed. (We are all 45 years and older!). A simple request to keep it down would have sufficed. Bottom line - make sure all the services and features you offer are actually present and WORK properly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
I am sorry that Marilyn feels that we were treating her unjustly
When it comes to noise level, it is stated that we would appreciate that noise is kept down after 11 PM in respect of our other guests. They were having a bonfire and I had asked them 3 times to keep the noise level down. Also, the New Haven cottage where they had stayed is a upper level with a deck. I was not too happy that they were yelling down from the deck to the other guests. Being 45 yrs and older you would think that they would comply with some of the regulations instead of yelling and screaming
Yes she is correct regarding the DVD player We were frustrated as we have replaced them numerous times We will not be advertising in the future that we have DVD players even though some of the cottages will still have them We also DO NOT advertise that ALL our cottages have A/C In fact, the only cottage that does not have A/C is our New Haven When Marilyn registered a complaint regarding the heat , my husband made a trip to the Hardware store to purchase another fan to put in the New Haven We do try to make our guests comfortable
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing