We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cozy Hub Apartment

Lounge with Log burner, sofas, television etc
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with Log burner, sofas, television etc
Well equipped kitchen/diner Great views from Innerleithen mountain bike red route
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Lounge with Log burner, sofas, television etc
Well equipped kitchen/diner
Great views from Innerleithen mountain bike red route
Well equipped kitchen/diner
King size bed that can be converted into 2 singles.
Adult size bunk beds, very comfortable!
Good size bathroom
Private garden with bike storage & BBQ.
Trails rideable all year round!
Local Innerleithen walk
The Salmon Ladder on Leithen Water.
Saint Mary's Loch road cycling loop.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Innerleithen, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johnnippr...
Douglas, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Three of us stayed at the Cosy Hub for a mountain biking weekend in Sept 2017. The apartment was ideal for our needs as we could come and go as we pleased and was so convenient for Glentress and Innerleithen bike trails and the local takeaways/shops. The facilities all lived up to expectations and the use of the shed/hose was great for the bikes. We had a slight problem with parking the first evening, but no problems after that. One of our party was disappointed in the lack of Wi-Fi (however the other two counted this as a bonus). Overall a great place to get away from it all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay, and thanks for the review, fair points made. Parking is pot luck as its a residential street built for the Mill workers many moons ago before the automobile was taken into consideration when planning this area. 9 out of 10 times you can park close to the apartment, but admittedly the 10th time could be a couple minute walk away. WiFi is available if you want to pay for the BT Fon service, or head to the local bars/hotels, but we appreciate some people expect this as an inclusive service, so we shall review things.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TankGrrrl
Cantraybridge
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent location, well equipped base”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I know Innerleithen well (from childhood!) and was really happy to find this well located, extremely well equipped base for an all-too-short 3-night stay for us when we attended the Beyond Borders festival at Traquair House. Not only is Cozy Hub only a 20-min walk from Traquair House (yay!), but it's also minutes from decent takeaways on the high street, as well as the long-established an superb ice-cream shop, the Co-op and the new (to me!) excellent wee cafe between the two.
The apartment is welcoming and on a quiet street despite its central location. The garden is lovely, the rooms are big, the new bathroom's really nice (and very clean!), the kitchen is well equipped, and the whole place feels very much like a home from home in many ways. As well as clear directions and instructions to get keys etc., instructions in the house (e.g. for heating) are very clear and pretty much everything you need is there - plenty crockery, towels, bedding, laundry and washing-up basics, a DVD player, drying frame, iron, hairdryer - really useful stuff!
Comfy bed, clean space, great comms from Ben - this was an excellent base for exploring the area, and I'd stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thanks for the nice review! Really glad you enjoyed your visit and hopefully we'll be able to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Base to Explore Surrounding Area”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

As 4 keen mountain bikers, this was a perfect base for us to visit the local trails. Well equipped kitchen, comfy beds and plenty of room in the lounge for 4. Small shed in the private garden which came in handy for storage along with a a hose for washing the bikes down.

I wouldn't hesitate to book again and Ben the owner was quick to respond and easily reachable during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thanks for the review Ian. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and who couldn't enjoy the mountain biking in the area?! Be happy to have you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NicciAlex...
Halifax
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved staying here!”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal location to use as a base to go off and for cycling, neighbours and villagers very friendly. The apartment is lovely and is cozy as the name implies. Definitely would recommend and I think this will be on our list to revisit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing