We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good place to stay, just what we were looking for.”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy double bedroom with ensuite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy double bedroom with ensuite
Open plan lounge/kitchen tastefully furnished
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Cosy double bedroom with ensuite
Open plan lounge/kitchen tastefully furnished
Large double bedroom, with overhead view to the stars
Ensuite luxury shower room, with toiletries provided
Lounge window with country aspect
Woodpecker in the garden
Winter flowers
Ready for guests
Winter view from bedroom
Sunset view
Dining area
Lounge/kitchen
Lounge area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Brechin, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WeeKay
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good place to stay, just what we were looking for.”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Excellent accommodation. Barbara was very helpful It was very quiet and peaceful despite being close to the main road. We will be back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Dark at night coming back. Perhaps a light at the main gate would be a plus.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thank you for your feedback, so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoobyLu74
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Return visit for us, after visiting in Sept 15. Still a smashing wee place, perfect for our needs whilst again attending an event in Brechin. Thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Glad you enjoyed your visit once again. Regards Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elspethro...
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location for my requirements of a solo traveler.”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

An ideal base to discover Angus, well situated to join the dual carriageway to go north or south.
Accommodation is comfortable for 1 or 2 people ( it does have the bonus of an additional toilet). Well furnished with everything to enable the making of food. Wifi reception was good - although did go off a couple of times.
Barbara was very helpful and any issues dealt with immediately.
I hope to return in the future as this is great for me to visit friends and family within the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay, and found our apartment fit for purpose, we look forward to your next visit. We have found fault with Wifi, so hopefully no more cut outs. Delightful guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjumin
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a fantastic stay at The Stable with my family at this lovely location. Was modern, quiet and extremely comfortable (especially the double bed). Situated in an ideal location to visit surrounding Dundee, Arbroath and Montrose.

The Discovery exhibition in Dundee is a must see and great day out with all the family. I also recommend sampling the Arbroath smokie which is a local delicacy.

Barbara and family really looked after us and made us feel very welcome. Will definitely be back some time during the summer when we can explore the Cairngorms National Park in more detail as this presented some spectacular scenery during our flying visit.

Thanks from the Kingstons

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you for such a positive review, we are so glad you all enjoyed your stay and found our location a great base for exploring what our region has to offer for both adults and children. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoobyLu74
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wee home from home”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed here for two nights to attend an event at Brechin and it really felt like a wee home from home as we live rurally anyway. The location was absolutely perfect for our needs, which was an added bonus, and the accommodation was beautifully decorated, comfy and clean with everything we needed and a modern kitchen.
Barbara's communication prior to our stay was excellent and timeous, and she was helpful but unobtrusive while we were there.
Lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and feel of the property
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing