We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$185
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
166
62
13
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
166
62
13
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2019

A fascinating building in a fascinating place, but what really stood out are the people who run it. From the charming Lucilla, and Marco, to the great chef and Angelo, it was a fabulous experience, knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming. Great breakfast, great dinner, stay here it's brilliant!!!!!!!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yao66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Staying at this charming Albergo, tucked away on a winding street in the heart of old Santu Lussurgiu in the Sardinian countryside, was certainly one of the highlights of our trip. Lucilla and her staff are absolutely delightful, and will do whatever they can to ensure that you have a pleasant and memorable stay. They are very knowledgeable about the area and can provide information regarding visits to area attractions, such as the numerous nuraghe archeological sites. Just walking thru the ancient alleys of the quaint old village is a wonderful way to relax and take a step back in time. Our room in the 300 year old main house was spacious and comfortable, with a view down into the courtyard and out over the town from the balcony. Dinner is served in the main building adjacent to the welcoming courtyard, and is not to be missed. The nightly changing 4 course menu, accompanied by a fine bottle of local wine as recommended by Marco, the excellent sommelier, was always a delicious treat and featured local dishes presented in fine style. The restaurant promotes sustainable agriculture and the flavors prove it. It truly felt like we were experiencing a slice of old Italy. We would highly recommend a stay in this unique property.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CA_YakMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

The room was beautiful and the hotel was nuzzled wonderfullu into the heart of the old town. The only criticism I'd have is that the WiFi didn't work in our room - only in the garden and eating areas and main buildings. The breakfast was amazing - delicious, plentiful and lots of variety. We also had dinner at the restaurant the evening we were there and quite enjoyed the meal. Would recommend this place.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank suzanne_baal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We only stayed one night, but what a wonderful experience, and a nice change up from the beaches and coastal towns. Getting oriented is the first task, and, if you don't get lost within the maze of tiny streets, parking is quite easy. We took a wrong turn, so it was a bit hair-raising. Once you are at the albergo, you will be ushered through a large wooden door into the courtyard that will turn into both the dining and breakfast area. My recommendation would be to splurge on the prix fixe 30 euro dinner (before a bottle of wine, no half litres of house wine available). It was fantastic, in a romantic courtyard setting and the definition of 'slow food'. Breakfast in the morning was equally delicious, far above average breakfasts.

We had a room across the road and at the top of the albergo, with a balcony and a view over the historic old city. It was beautiful to sit and listen to the church bells chime. The rooms were modernized, but still retained the historical feeling of the building. Our room also had a wood-burning fireplace (not used). Beds were very comfortable. This stay is remembered as a highlight of our eleven days in Sardinia. Highly recommend both the albergo and the restaurant.

I had read that it is possible to do a hike from Santu Lussurgiu to Saint Leonard, about 7 km. Initially no one could find me any info, and then some printed info was produced, with turn by turn instructions from a self-guided walking tour with a company called La Dolce Vita. I caution you, do not do this 'hike'!! It was terribly overgrown in places, with no discernible trail. I ruined a pair of hiking pants trying to crawl through a 'trail' which was nothing more than thickets of blackberry brambles on all sides. We hike a lot, but this was not fun!! However, San Leonardo is definitely worth a walk around.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrislepore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

After a long search we ran into this hotel and decided to book also because of the food reviews.

Drive into the village and park at Piazza Bartelomeo Meloni. Short walk to the main building. The rooms are spread over 4 buildings.
Streets are very narrow to drive.

Our room was spacious with great views of the village. Very clean and comfortable bed. You can hear some noise from other rooms but very quiet at night besides the church clock. Not bothersome though. Bath room good, a bit cramped for us since we are tall and the shower was too low. But for 3* very good!

Dinner is served from 8pm at the main building. Outside, weather permitting, in the lovely courtyard. Five course set menu €30! Excellent value and great wine list as well. Food was 2 nights fabulous and delicious. Staff attentive and very friendly.

Breakfast 0830-1030 also in the courtyard. Good selection to suit all tastes.

We really had a great authentic stay. The village itself is worth the trip (1.5 hrs from Cagliari) and about 40 minutes by car to the beaches near Oristano.

Well recommended to taste authentic Sardinia!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ritchy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews