We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/27
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/27
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
169
62
13
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
169
62
13
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Restored and updated B&B that has been in the family for at least 6 generations now run by a mother/daughter team. After a 6+ hours of cycling through some very challenging wind and weather, we found this welcoming oasis in the heart of a medieval town. We had a cooking lesson and learned to make some fancy shaped stuffed pastas (at least my wife learned how, I turned my focus to one of local white wines). We also had a beautiful and creative 4 course dinner prepared by chef Sarah. Our room was very spacious- (lots of room to hang our wet clothes to dry) comfy bed, small balcony, fireplace, large bathroom, good water pressure.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxhabu, Owner at Albergo Diffuso Antica Dimora del Gruccione, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Cari Linda e Thomas,
thank you for your kind words! Sara and I enjoyed very much our time with you making pasta :)
We are happy to be "the welcoming oasis" for people like you who decide to discover our beautiful island cycling around it!
alla prossima!
Lucilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Wow! One word describes this place. We've seldom been so blown away by an accommodation. Santa Lussurgiu is a cute medieval town with narrow winding streets. Arriving in the dark was challenging if you're not familiar with navigating the narrow streets of ancient Italian towns. But an experience to remember, and that's what life's about. There is plenty of parking just 2 minutes walking form the B&B. The B&B consists of 4 buildings which are easily findable once you know where to go. What really sets this B&B apart from most other places where we've stayed is the staff, food and wines. Everyday the talented Sara and Daniele prepare a five course menu depending on available produce and products. Local and traditional are the starting point but they are not shy of worldly influences. Marco matches the menu with great wines. He would be right at home at the worlds finest restaurants but prefers to share his knowledge with the guests of this family B&B because it gives him the opportunity to spend more time discovering new wines and sharing his passion with his guests. Angelo is a great waiter and very service oriented. Nothing is to much in taking care of his guests.

We ended up eating here three consecutive evenings. The rooms differ in size depending on what you book. The houses have many little nooks and gardens to read and relax. We visited in October with beautiful weather but even with cold and wet weather is must be cosy with all the fireplaces. The rooms are comfortable although they have to make sure to maintain them properly to make sure they don't fall behind in maintenance. That doesn't take away from the love and care that has gone into the decorating them. We had the pleasure to stay in a room decorated with Art Deco furniture that's been in the family for decades. A true gift to the eye. The view from our window was great, overlooking the terracotta roofs of the town.

The breakfast is great. Homebaked pies, slow juice, eggs cooked at just the right temperature and time. A treat to start the day with.

There are plenty of activities in the area. Many archaeological sites, forest to roam around in and cities to visit.

Mother and Daughter, Gabriella and Lucilla have created a gem that's worth discovering and cherishing. We will definitely be back

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TM-op-reis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Located in the historical center of Santa Lussurgiu, a medieval village in the Montiferru mountain range of Oristano, Antica Dimora is owned and operated with loving care by Lucilla Speciale and her mother, whose family has owned the mansion that serves as the main reception and dining area since it was built in the 17th Century. The guest rooms are located in nearby ancient houses that have been restored beautifully in keeping with their original period (including some family antiques) but also with all modern comforts. All the rooms are different but our friends' room had a spectacular view over the village and surrounding countryside while ours had a small garden and patio out the back. Lucilla, who returned home from the mainland to help her mother open the albergo, is as warm, charming and helpful a hostess as you will find, and she and her mother obviously care deeply about maintaining their beautiful family home and village. Last but definitely not least, the food was outstanding, the best we enjoyed during our two weeks in Sardinia. Meals were served in the delightful courtyard of the main mansion. Each day the chef and kitchen staff would meet early in the morning, plan the evening menu based on what was available locally, and then go out to buy all the fresh ingredients. While the menu was set, dietary restrictions were happily accommodated. The service was friendly yet knowledgeable and professional, and Lucilla, her mother and the chef all circulated and visited with the dinner guests. The restaurant itself would be worth the trip but the entire experience of Antica Dimora was truly special.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGS206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Visit this village and you step into a time machine. Great experience for one night. And the entrepreneurs of Antica Dimora welcome you with charm. Nice rooms. Lovely decorated garden where breakfast is served
One tip: also serve capuccino for breakfast. That would make it complete.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank ernstv2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2017

This hotel has so much old world charm, full of stonework, old furniture, and lots of family history. The courtyard and outdoor kitchen are lovely and the staff is so welcoming and helpful. The location in an old volcanic caldera in the medieval village of Santu Lussurgiu provides opportunities for lovely walks with surprises around every corner. Dinner and breakfast in the hotel are highly recommended as are the cocktail creations of Angelo. Add this place to your list of overnights in Sardinia.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank africagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews