We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cave Apartment”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Castillejar, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
martinbro...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Cave Apartment”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Cuevas Geco is a bright, airy and clean cave apartment in a beautiful location. The owners could not have been more accommodating. The property is not far away from bars and restaurants. The community swimming pool in Los Olivos was a fantastic find. This is our third visit to the area and we were not disappointed and look forward to visiting Ian, Viv and Olivia again in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you very much Martin for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Viv and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhewNorfo...
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation in Peaceful setting”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for two weeks and found the accommodation everything that we could wish for. It was well equipped and comfortable in an area that was new to us. It was so peaceful, no traffic noise in a scenic location. Little or no light pollution enabled us to enjoy wonderful night skies. Whilst there we visited various villages and towns such as: Castilejar, Huescar, Galera, Orce, Baza and Benameral and Lake Negation where we swam in the hot springs. They were mainly unspoilt towns and villages which were really interesting , historical and picturesque Our hosts Viv and Ian were very helpful and gave us lots of advice about where to visit etc. We hope to be able to visit again sometime in the future..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location and high standard of accommodation
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to maybe seeing you again in the future.
Viv, Ian and Olivia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your great review, really informative for other prospective guests too. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and really hope you come back and stay with us in the future.
Thanks again
Viv, Ian and Olivia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$72
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing