We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An outstanding let”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Lounge Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Front of house
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining room
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Garden
Lounge
Dining room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Wardrobes in master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Garden
Garden
Wood burner
Antler landing
Local area - View of the river Wye from Symonds Yat
Local area - Tintern Abbey
Local area - bluebells in the Forest of Dean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Staunton, Coleford, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs J R
2 reviews
“An outstanding let”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This return visit confirmed our previous rating - this is an outstanding let. Very well equipped and managed. Excellent situation from which to explore the Forest of Dean and the Wye valley.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
288jon
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Base for Exploring the Area”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent standard of accommodation and a great place to explore the surrounding villages and towns of the area. The cottage was absolutely spotless with all the modern conveniences that you would like and expect to have.
Comfortable beds (double in one room and two singles in the other) in spacious rooms, power shower in the bathroom upstairs. Downstairs a good sized kitchen diner and cosy lounge with a log burner.
Local pub is really friendly with good food, local takeaways will deliver at minimal cost, local info is all on hand in the cottage.
We stayed for 3 nights and have only good things to say about our visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harriet A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely stay at the coach house. Loved how the decor reminded us of being in a forest! We had 3 very relaxing nights sleeps in the very cosy bed and the baby slept well in the travel cot which was already at the coach house which was so handy as it saved us room in the car to bring our own!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin O
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Village charm”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just enjoyed our first visit to the Forest of Dean staying in a charming village of Staunton, the cottage we stopped in was called the Coach house, spotlessly clean, everything maintained to perfection. The location is perfect for a very peaceful stay with a cracking pub in easy walking distance (the food is brill at the White Horse) The owners make every thing so easy and the attention to detail is remarkable (even key tags and instruction to every appliance), I have a passion for woodwork and the handmade hardwood doors are a joy to behold (even the latches are made of hardwood!)......great holiday lodge Martin and Jan

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs J R
2 reviews
“Perfect base for attending events at Clearwell Castle”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

An outstanding let. The Coach House is equipped to the highest of standards. Ideally placed for exploring the delights of the neighbouring countryside. We had no hesitation in booking for another break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing