We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
47
19
10
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
19
10
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area is air con pancakes phu quoc rice and curry location was perfect nice room bathroom motorbike island beach resort puppies bikes
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed here for 14 nights after spending 2 weeks traveling throughout the Vietnam mainland. There is so much to love about the Palm Hill Resort - comfortable rooms with large bathrooms, nice swimming pool, quiet location - but the thing that really sets it apart is the friendliness of the staff. Everyone working there seems to be having a great time, and it shows in their friendliness and eagerness to help with whatever you need. If I were to single one person out for praise, it would be the young chef, Tung (I hope I'm spelling that correctly!), who really went out of his way for us. As vegetarians, there really aren't many vegetarian options on the menu, but Tung eagerly went "off script" to create different items for us nearly every day.

While not right on the beach, you are only about a 10 minute walk from a very nice, clean beach. Every time we walked there, it was virtually empty and we practically had the beach to ourselves.

We only stayed at 4- and 5-star hotels in every other city we visited in Vietnam, but Palm Hill Resort was easily our favorite out of all of them. We very much look forward to staying there again someday.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

A serene resort situated in the North West of the island. Great for rest and relaxation. Friendly staff, clean bungalows, lovely gardens and a great pool. A nice beach is to be found a few minutes walk or take a free bicycle. Several restaurants near by cater to many taste.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank JonMcRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

We were looking somewhere a bit quite and not on the main tourist area and this location was perfect. The beach was a short walk away and nearby were a variety of restaurants and eating options if we didn't want to travel into town.

The main highlight was the super friendly staff. Kim, Tanh and Ly really made us feel at home during our entire stay, ever helpful and cheerful. They made it felt personal like a B&B but with the comfort of a mini resort.

Would happily come here again next time I'm in Phu Quoc.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
5  Thank Phong N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

I was looking for a hotel with a swimming pool with a reasonable price and this was a very good choice. (I was looking for the one with a pool because I knew the beach is not so clean.)
Staffs are quite helpful if you want to do some activities, recommendation, etc. They are also polite. Breakfast was included. Nice room with proper shower, fridge, etc.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Ichiro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We went there for the 4 days Vietnam national holidays and the Palm Hills Resort was surprisingly quiet and peaceful.
Located 5 minutes by walk from a nice beach, especially for the sunset.
The staff is very nice, the private bungalow and the garden are beautiful and peaceful, and all of this for a cheap price.

Room Tip: Calm, quite, relaxing, peaceful
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews