We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptionally good!!”
other travellers have booked this property
General view of terrace and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
General view of terrace and pool
View from Top terrace, including seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
General view of terrace and pool
View from Top terrace, including seating area
Bedroom 2 with king size bed
Bedroom 2 showing sea view
Bedroom 3 with 2 single beds
Lounge with a view of the sea
Lounge and dining area
Kitchen, including dishwasher, oven, microwave, fridge freezer etc
Kitchen extension ..... loads of storage and crockery etc
Private swimming pool
Further view from top terrace
On site communal pool and tennis court
Further communal pools and on site restaurant. Also shows onstreet parking
Covered teenage play area
Onsite childre's play area
Playa del Cura beach. It is only 400m away.
Amadores beach only 3 km awat with numerous restaurants and bars
Tauro 18 hole par 72 golf course only 4 km away
Tauro golf course
Puerto Mogan marina and restaurants only 10 minutes by car now motorway is completed
Puerto Rico beach which is only 5 km away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa de Cura, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PeterStei...
Hoejby, Denmark
1 review
“Exceptionally good!!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Fantastic villa with a beautiful panoramic view of Playa del Cura. The villa was perfectly clean and well maintained.

Communication with the landlord was the best one can imagine. He was very helpful and informative.

I would definitely return to this villa one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Panorama view
Liked least: A bit touristy area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave h
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Clean Villa with Everything We Could Have Wanted”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Hello Jim and Ruth,

I apologise for not writing sooner but it has been a full on few days since we returned. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and the experience you provided us with; it is sad to be back to the lower temperatures of Britain. We were a bit dubious of booking a villa originally for we always used to go all inclusive, but your villa exceeded our expectations. We loved being in such a tranquil setting, and yet not being too far from the amenities. We had a very busy week in which we went to Palmitos Park, on the yellow submarine, hired a motor boat and visited Loro Parque in Tenerife to name a few! After such a busy day we always knew we could return to comfort of the villa which made it feel like home. All of the small things, such as the smell of the clean, fresh linen, were everything we needed. We appreciate the thought of all of these minor details and the fantastic facilities that were available to us. Pam and Jeff were an asset to you; not only was the villa spotless, if we needed to know any information or recommendations, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Thank you for all your help with the flights and all of the information you gave to us to provide us with such an enjoyable holiday. We are already looking for flights for next August, but unfortunately they are currently only booking flights up until June. We would highly recommend your villa (provided they don't take any weeks we want!) We were wondering if you have any other villas, as we found your customer care and service far superior to any travel agent I have ever dealt with. As for all inclusive versus villa, we are now converted! Hopefully we will be in touch soon, and once again thank you for everything. I personally found that this was the best holiday I have ever had.

Kind regards,

Dave, Melissa, Olivia, Jessica and Ross

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Best place of Gran Canaria I ever had in 20 Years!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Hello Jim,

Many thanks for the great time to stay in your villa!
We think and speak everyday about the nice feelings and memories of the holiday.
Normally we don't go twice to the same place, but your place is so special that we simply could not resist.
We appreciate the many new changes and everything looks so fresh. And it was always funny to find new changes.
We visited your favourite restaurant Palm restaurant in Amadores and that was delicious!

Best wishes,
Jan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2014
Jan, it was lovely that you stayed at our villa for a second time and we hope you will come back again in the future. Best wishes Ruth and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escha2013
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a very special place with a breathtaking view”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

we stayed in this wonderful house for four days and it is worth every penny! first when we arrived we were a little nervous because the villa is part of a big apartmenthouse-complex. but getting up the mountain with the elevator and entering the house you have the feeling you are almost alone with the see. the house is very well equiped. wonderful bedroom with great view on the upper floor. two nice bedrooms downstairs. the big terrace with the little pool have view to the ocean. there is a bakery at the entrance with fresh croissants every morning and a nice beach, not crowded in front. don' t miss a trip to puerto de morgan ten minutes drive away! So this really is a warm recommandation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan T
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa with fabulous sea views”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The villa is in a quiet spot but near to busier places like Amadores, Puerto Rico and Puerto de Mogan. There is a beach nearby, a Spar supermarket and a few cafes and restaurants. The villa is clean and comfortable and well looked after by the caretakers. There is a lovely terrace with beautiful views over coast and sea and this is a great place to relax. There is a small pool on the terrace but there are communal pools on the top level of the complex with a nice little bar/cafe. All in all a great place for a relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing