We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracias La Hacienda!!”
Review of La Hacienda 101

La Hacienda 101
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$48
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Have been here a few times as the food is always delicious with real authentic Mexican food. Arranged a surprise birthday dinner for my friend there and numbers were limited due to Covid restrictions but the staff were amazing and very friendly. They organised taking orders for the 18 of us so paying individually was a breeze. The food was on point. Tried their marinated cactus tacos for something different which did not disappoint. Sangria and cocktails very tasty. The pork nachos unfortunately I wouldn’t order again but the prawn puff tacos and chimichangas were a favourite amongst my friends. If you are in the area you have to treat yourself to this hidden gem! Make sure you book a table though as it fills up fast! Thanks again La Hacienda we will all be back again very soon! Muchos Gracias!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank _miss_renae_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

Wow ! What a great find . Hard to get bookings but well worth the wait . Banana for dessert was sooooo yum!! Staff were great and friendly and I can’t wait to go back and have more of their nachos .

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 832kerried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

Ordered some takeaway on a Monday night unsure of what to expect. Well we we’re definitely not disappointed. We ordered a couple of dishes and they were fantastic in flavour and quantity.
The staff were very nice and we really enjoyed our meals. Highly recommend

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Y9009OTbenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

Fabulous friendly service. La Hacienda 101 has a wonderful menu with something for everyone. We had a delicious cocktail, meal and dessert. Never disappointed when we dine here.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Viv1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2021 via mobile

The best Mexican restaurant in New South Wales. Service is informative & very personal. Just amazing.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 465janettef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Hacienda 101 also viewed

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Emerald Beach, New South Wales
 
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
 

Been to La Hacienda 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.