We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house and spa”
other travellers have booked this property
jacuzzi extérieur 6 places dont 1 allongée au chalet spa privatif au gîte
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
jacuzzi extérieur 6 places dont 1 allongée au chalet spa privatif au gîte
Serge et Sandrine vous accueillent la cheminée monumentale dans laquelle vous pourrez aussi griller viande, poisson ou fruits de mer !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
jacuzzi extérieur 6 places dont 1 allongée au chalet spa privatif au gîte
Serge et Sandrine vous accueillent
la cheminée monumentale dans laquelle vous pourrez aussi griller viande, poisson ou fruits de mer !
façade exposée plein sud
gîte indépendant avec son parking
grand jardin clos avec barbecue fixe
garage ...
... avec vélos en prêt et jeux divers d'extérieur
cuisine aménagée et équipée
bar ouvert sur la cuisine
grande salle de bain et douche au rez-de-chaussée
grande salle de bain avec lavabo double vasque au rez-de-chaussée
chambre 1 au rez-de-chaussée : 1 lit 2 personnes 140x190 et son dressing
salon cosy avec son poêle à bois
bureau sur mezzanine de l'étage
chambre 2 à l'étage : 2 lits 1 personne 90x190
salle d'eau à l'étage
chambre 3 à l'étage : 1 lit 2 personnes 160x200
salon enfant à l'étage
chambre 4 à l'étage : 2 lits 1 personne 90x190
côté détente du chalet spa privatif
côté massage du chalet spa (massage sur réservation)
sauna traditionnel d'angle 4/5 places
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hermival-les-Vaux, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sarah P
2 reviews
“Beautiful house and spa”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We spent a delightful week in Serge’s fabulous gîte. As 6 adults and 2 dogs we loved the house, the garden, the spa and the local area. We especially enjoyed day trips to Deauville and Houlgate, the museum at Montormel, the zoo and the beach at Villerville- particularly good for the dogs. Serge is a helpful, attentive and responsive host, and we would definitely consider returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilianaga...
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a beautiful cottage inside out. Very spacious and well equipped with everything you need for a great holiday. The kids had fun in the garden no matter the weather while we sat in front of the fire relaxing.
Lots to do in the area, not enough time to visit everything and great to come back in the evening to a hot sauna and a jacuzzi in the garden.
Serge is a wonderful host, he helped us with information about the area and even made the fire for us. He has 2 beautiful donkeys and the kids loved to give them treats.
We are already planning to come back next year. Thank you for having us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misterh60
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing family gite”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spent a week here with the family. We had a great time. There's plenty to do for all ages - the children loved the garden and the swings, the adults loved the sauna and hot tub.
We visited Honfleur which was lovely, and did calvados tasting at Chateau du Breuil and that was also lovely! A highlight was the zoo at Cerza. The website doesn't do it justice.
Thanks to the owner, Serge, he was most welcoming and friendly. We will definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist79...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at this beautiful gite for one week in school holidays and we thought it was superb! Not only does it look like a house out of a fairytale but it has everything you need. We were pleasantly surprised by the huge garden with swings, sandpit, goalpost, bicycles and a jacuzzi and relaxation area for the adults! The house has a lovely homely feel inside and although you feel like you are in the countryside you are only ten mins from amenities- we enjoyed fab weather so visited the beaches of trouville sur mere ( too busy) then houlgate and cabourg ( lot less busy and very quaint) we also went to honfleur, d day beaches and bayeux and Moyaux this place is well worth a visit, if you are thinking of holidaying in Normandy don't hesitate to book this place. The owners are very willing to help and even let our children feed their donkeys in the field next door - bravo serge and sandrine we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a great time and they had lots of things for people travelling with young children. the Sauna and spa was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing