We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 858 penthouse

Main pool-heated.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main pool-heated.
Terrace by main pool. Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Main pool-heated.
Terrace by main pool.
Dining room
Balcony
Terrace
TV and iPod docking station
2nd bedroom.
main bedroom.
main bedroom.
main bedroom.
sun beds on balcony.
gallery kitchen.
view from pool to sea.
marina about 250mt from apartment.
marina near all cafes and bars.
front entrance to apartment block from road.
one of the pools by the sea.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amr19690
Pocklington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Well situated with front gates onto beach with beach bar and ice cream shop outside. Two mins walk to marina with bars and restaurants, only a very slight incline to apt. Good pools with one for kids Bus stop nearby for gib,martellaetc.
Everything in apt albeit a bit basic but all ok for a wk. Maybe mattresses need replacing. Put up bed and child cot there as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW AND WE WILL SORT OUT THE BAD SMELL.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gillclive
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband, daughter and myself have just come home from a 2 week stay in Duquesa, We have had a brilliant time and the villa has been perfect. The complex is completely safe and secure and very well kept. All 4 swimming pools are exceptionally clean and plenty of sun beds around at any part of the day. The apartment was in the sun most of the day from mid morning until late evening so it made it enjoyable to relax in the evening's on the balcony. The villa was well equipped for eating in which we did most nights. The supermarkets are walkable and the seafood stocked is incredible which made it even better. If there was something we could have done with it would have been a parasol for the balcony as it was so hot. Plenty of storage space in both bedrooms and beds were comfy, could of done with better pillows but hey ho! We had read comments before we arrived and also in the visitors book about the drainage smell, which we did notice from time to time, but this isnt any complaint on the apartment, its just the Spanish plumbing system which you get everywhere ! It certainly wasnt all the time. Plenty of short walks (or long if you want) along the sea front to various bars, restaurants, shops so plenty for everyone's taste. The Chubanga Chiringuita just outside the complex on a Sunday afternoon is sure worth a few hours for a drink and sardines! All in all a fantastic apartment which made for a brilliant holiday. Duquesa Estates were very helpful in helping us book a return transfer to Malaga with Happy Transfers cars and also printing boarding passes. Thank you Mark and Duquesa Estates for a making it a fantastic fortnight. So much so we booked for the same 2 weeks next year the day we left and can't wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the apartment
Liked least: No parasol and balcony was so hot lunchtime
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
HI GILL,AH THATS SO VERY NICE OF YOU TO SAY ALL THOSE COMMENTS AND THE NEW BEECH BAR IS A GREAT ADDITION TO THE AREA-NORMALLY START MY EVENING THEIR MYSELF WITH A COUPLE O AMAZING MAHITOOS THEN FINISH THEIR WITH A NITE GAP.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MammaGill
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed in this apartment for 2 weeks, with our children 18 and 21.
In fairness there were ups and downs with our stay.
Positives:- Spotlessly clean. Very centrally located. Apartment block very well maintained.High quality furnishings.
Negatives:- Wifi appalling. Many people in the block were complaining. You can appreciate that with 2 young people in our party and with the only way to connect by leaning over the balcony, it was difficult!
Pillows:-We had one pillow each and quite frankly, I have thrown out better pillows than this. They were lumpy presumably by being washed so much (hopefully!!)and we had to end up sleeping on spare towels until the agency opened 2 days later. However, they did arrive with extras - minus pillowcases - but it was fine.
Satellite TV:- Although a sky player in the flat, there wasn't a card in it so the only english speaking channel was sky news. Fine for us but don't expect any other stations if you have young children.
Balcony:- It indeed has sun all day. So much so that it was too hot to eat outside or have drinks. Other flats had awnings which would have been lovely.
Smell:- drain smell continually in flat. The agent came and put "stuff" down the drains but they did say that it has been a constant problem. We did get used to it and I suppose we're spoilt with good uk plumbing!

We are not serial complainers but the first couple of days until the agents opened were a bit fraught!
We do feel however that our review is a fair reflection of our stay. The weather was lovely and there were lots of great restaurants in the Marina.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
THANK YOU FOR YOUR HONEST COMMENTS AND I HAVE SPOKEN TO THE AGENTS REGARDING THE PILLOWS ETC AND AGREE NOTHING WORSE THAN A POOR PILLOW.WE ARE LOOKING INTO THE WIFI BUT ITS NOT GREAT IN THAT AREA AT THE MOMENT.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely and well kept , it had everything you need , the whole complex is well maintained .
We had a lovely holiday Durquesa is a lovely quaint town and close to all great places to visit .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and tidy and had all you needed
Liked least: Could get the TV stations no sky card
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
HI MARGARET,IT WAS NICE SPEAKING TO YOU ON THE PHONE BEFORE YOUR AND GLAD YOU ENJOYED IT.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing