We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful get away”
other travellers have booked this property
The Yurts are situated in a beautiful area of secluded woodland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Yurts are situated in a beautiful area of secluded woodland
Wood-stove keeps the yurt warm and cosy, with two day beds either side. Up-cycled storage and facilities to make tea, coffee and snacks.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Yurts are situated in a beautiful area of secluded woodland
Wood-stove keeps the yurt warm and cosy, with two day beds either side.
Up-cycled storage and facilities to make tea, coffee and snacks.
The yurt has its own deck and barbecue with a shared barbecue and bonfire pit for larger parties.
Within the castle there is a wetroom shower which is shared by both yurts.
The shared dining area has a large dining table, soft seating, wifi, tv, books and games.
The shared dining area has a large dining table, soft seating, wifi, tv, books and games.
The kitchenette in ground floor of the castle is shared by both yurts.
Shared loo facilities in the ground floor of the castle.
The yurts have a skylight window to let in extra light by day or to let you watch the stars by night
The entrance to Bamff when coming from Alyth. Follow the track a few minutes to reach the main house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Alyth, Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
suzybear4...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful get away”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at Bamff Estate in the north yurt. The location was perfect for an escape from the city. Very cosy accommodation, and the yurt really held the heat well. I would love to visit again. We also saw some beavers on our visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty_Wy...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil Scotland Getaway”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A gorgeous wildlife haven in Perthshire with lots of great walking opportunities and free beaver watching tour. We went up Balduff hill where the views were incredible. The hosts were friendly and the yurts are very romantic but also make a great spot for families and friends alike. We loved the fire pit and used it daily. We were always warm and cosy thanks to this but also to the chimera stove in the yurt. In fact by coming to Bamff yurts one is able to sample the joys of glamping with access to home comforts such as a toilet, kitchen and lovely hot shower. It makes it for a very comfortable stay. Nearby is the beautiful waterfall Reekie Linn, the town Blairgowrie and Glamis Castle. If you want to go to the Cairngorms National Park, it is a bit further away so be sure to set out early as it is a 2/ 3 hour drive from the site. Overall it was a wonderful stay and we would recommend it highly!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for staying at Bamff and for giving us such a great review. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trixiefin...
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A unique experience.”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Bamff estate in Perthshire provided an exciting and unique experience. The yurt was extremely comfortable and well appointed. Having the facilities available in the house allowed us to eat indoors when the weather was inclement. The beaver experience was great with Paul being an excellent guide giving much information. Unfortunately the beavers didn't come out to see us. All in all we had a fantastic stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmacl25
Isle of Barra, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic and we'll equipped”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It was just brilliant everything you need and a luvly welcome pack when you arrive. Great information in the folder for walks and everything else

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamcla...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in the North Yurt near Alyth. The facilities in the main house were great, and the grounds were beautiful. The yurt was very cosy and homely, with very comfortable beds and and nice wood burning stove. We also really enjoyed the Beaver tour, where our host gave us lots of interesting information about the wildlife in the area, and we saw 4 beavers. The surrounding area was beautiful and we had an incredibly enjoyable stay overall and would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for such a great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing