We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marloth Park, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cheryl S
Oakdale, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

we have stayed at both of these homes owned by paul and his wife. they are both lovely and paul is the best at helping you with anything you need. we will definitely stay here again. the animals are terrific as well! the outdoor shower is most fun! communication with paul is easy and dependable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Thank you Cheryl for your kind review. Marloth Park misses you, as do we.
Cheers,
Paul & Les
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munictrav...
München
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wished we have reserved more nights”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've been there in March for coming down after stressful weeks in out jobs. And what can I say - it was so unbelievable relaxing and so beautiful that in the end we unfortunately stayed there only for 4 nights. Les and Paul are so greats hosts and were able to give us al lot of recommendations for the surroundings. The Lodge is new and it is stylish and fantastic. We've enjoyed every second of our stay there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross H
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“Blissfull and memorable”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a wonderful memorable stay in this private part of Africa.so good to come back after a day in Kruger and just cool off in the pool. As the sun starts to set the animals come for a visit and so good to be really close to them. Accommodation is very comfortable and everything one needs is available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and Braai area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Thank you Isabelle and Rudolphe for your kind and thoughtful review! We wish that we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the bush. In the meantime we will remember your first visit with great fondness.
Paul and Les
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing