We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house and amazing host and hostess”
other travellers have booked this property
We look forward to your visiting us at Honey Badger Safari House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We look forward to your visiting us at Honey Badger Safari House
Main Lounge with Library leading to pool and open braai area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
We look forward to your visiting us at Honey Badger Safari House
Main Lounge with Library leading to pool and open braai area.
We boast a well stocked Library, games, and a medium sized swimming pool for all to enjoy.
Thirsty visitors to the pool
Sweet tooth Zebra, we don't share unnatural foods, but a classic photo instead
Pool to cool down in.
On our drive way..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marloth Park, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Rich-cher...
Romsey, Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic house and amazing host and hostess”
Reviewed 10 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Thank you for the most amazing 6 nights we have spent at your beautiful safari home. What a stunning property. The house is fully equipped and is definitely luxury away from home. I highly recommend the Honey Badger Safari house to anyone who would like a relaxing stay in the beautiful Marloth Park.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nakun
Basel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful home and perfect location”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful and cosy house! It's perfectly located: in the middle of Marloth Park, with plenty of animals in the backyard, and easy access to Kruger Park. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped, and there is enough room for big groups. The house also comes with plenty of games and the host has lots of ideas for daytrips and excursions in the area! Our favourite spots were the patio and the fire place. If you want to self-cater, there is a small supermarket close-by but there are also some restaurants around. You will get a map that explains everything upon arrival!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneW18
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing Safari House!”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our group of 6 stayed here for a week but easily could have stayed longer. Incredible location and Candace arranged several memorable safaris for us! Many animals came right up to the house so we could interact with them! The house is very comfortable in every way. The outdoor brai is incredible, used it every night. Thanks again to Candace for making our first visit to Kruger and area so memorable.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Truly the best!”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Where to begin?! The house itself was beautiful, spacious, very clean, and had everything we needed to feel right at home. The decor was authentic which made us feel like we were on a safari. We were a large group and yet felt comfortable. In the mornings and evenings we got little visitors (ostriches, warthogs, monkeys, impalas, etc.) which made the experiences even better! Candace was great, she organized everything so that our overall experience was smooth. We are totally coming back to this place and strongly recommend it to everyone!

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Wow what a generous review, Thank you for all your kind words and expressions of appreciation! It was a privilege hosting your group !!!
We truly enjoyed having you stay at Honey Badger Safari House !

and ..Yes, please do return, we loved hosting your group, perhaps we can something different to your trip & experience :)

See you soon ,
Bush greetings Candace Couzens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arielemte...
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
2 reviews
“Very excellent stay and holiday”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We were accommodated in a very nice and comfortable home. Our expectations have been surpassed. Also the safari wil be unforgettable. I recommend the interaction with the elephants. That was a very nice experience. I appreciate also the friendliness of all the people with whom I have to do.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your generous review :)

We loved hosting your Group and meeting you all as well as spending some extra time together.

SO happy you enjoyed all the Animals - BIG and Small

Kindest greetings from South Africa we hope to see you again one day!!

Candace Couzens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.