We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property
We look forward to your visiting us at Honey Badger Safari House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We look forward to your visiting us at Honey Badger Safari House
Main Lounge with Library leading to pool and open braai area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
We look forward to your visiting us at Honey Badger Safari House
Main Lounge with Library leading to pool and open braai area.
We boast a well stocked Library, games, and a medium sized swimming pool for all to enjoy.
Thirsty visitors to the pool
Sweet tooth Zebra, we don't share unnatural foods, but a classic photo instead
Pool to cool down in.
On our drive way..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marloth Park, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

pajazza
Malmo, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Staying at this place was absolutely wonderful!! We enjoyed every second of it and was quickly so sad that we only were here for a few days. Immediately we felt that we have to come back soon. The surrounding areas are amazing with wildlife coming so close. Beautiful house and decorations and the hosting couple are very very friendly and will help you with everything. We felt very safe and at home. Loving the outdoor braai area and the closeness to Kruger. Can’t wait to come back!!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Thank You Vanessa and Shamim for your review means so so much to us at Honey Badger Safari House.

Hope to see you again soon - it is always such a pleasure to meet and Accommodate happy, down to earth and passionate about nature guests such as yourselves !!

Enjoy the rest of South Africa
Sincerest regards
Candace Couzens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle2...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

From the moment we entered this amazing house we knew that we should have booked it for longer! This house is amazing and plenty of room for the six of us. All of the comforts of home and more. A great place to relax for the family with a wonderful kitchen and lounge, pool and braai area. Comfy beds and very clean. Would highly recommend for a stay within easy drive to Croc Bridge gate. Thanks so much Candace.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Goodness, what a Fantastic review (Blush) we are so happy you felt tnis way, it is a complicated thing trying to accommodate all tastes, yet your review has put my mind at ease :)
We would have loved to have accommodated your Family for longer too and done a few fun activities (Although Kruger the Elephant interaction and the whole of the Panoramic views was accomplished by your well arranged trip, I have a feeling your trip did not include Traditional Zulu dancing and singing as well as Cultural village..so if not,here's at least one activity to spice up the next trip)

Stay well
Hope you touch ground on African soils again some day soon !!!

All the best- Kindest regards
Candace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarsErikH...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome bush retreat with zebra herd in the neighborhood.”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Such an awesome place to relax and get close to the wildlife. The first morning we had warthogs and zebras come up to the house and we could feed them. Swimming pool is clean and perfect to cool down in.

The brand new braai area makes for the perfect braaiing experience. Spacious house with open kitchen solution, three separate bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms large enough for a group of people to share a holiday.

We will definitely be back! Just around 6 hours from Joburg makes for a quick getaway from the big city.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Thank you for staying at Honey Badger Safari House.
We happy you enjoyed your vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nobeauty1...
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Amazing night at this house. Wish we'd had more time to enjoy it but overall great stay. Friendly hostess, went all the way to help us when we got lost looking for the house. Definitely recommend the house for your next Kruger visit!

Date of stay: November 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
It was only a pleasure having these guests, we wish there return and hope they bring more friends.

Always trying to help a guest and give them a memorable stay, is top priority!!!

Candace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiano e...
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2019 for a stay in May 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.