We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Kruger experience, in a lifetime of Kruger...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marloth Park, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gavin d
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Kruger experience, in a lifetime of Kruger experiences”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Foxy crocodile was everything I was hoping for it to be, and so much more. The chalet was carefully crafted to seamlessly blend in with the bush and nature, that it surrounds. It borders the Crocodile river, and as such, you will constantly hear, and see, numerous wild animals in the Kruger, as they come to get their daily supply of water. Priceless! There are only 2 units, and they have been designed for an intimate and private experience - you are not even aware of the other unit besides you. Wherever you look out from - be it the kitchen, the bedroom, or veranda (x2) - you will see and experience the bushveld and nature. We even had warthogs and zebra visiting us at our doorstep. The place is incredible in every way, and it is clear that Mark and Gail have thought of every last detail, in an effort to make the place just perfect for you. To top it all off, Mark & Gail provide a truly worldclass service - from reception, and speedily responding to enquiries, to fetching any needed supplies, setting up our fireplace daily, and giving invaluable advice on where best to go to find the highest concentration of wildlife during our day trips. It is clear that this retreat is their life passion, and that they are dedicated to making it something special, and unique. I highly recommend this place to anyone wanting an exceptional Kruger experience. Look no further, you just found Gold.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you Gavin for such a perfect, descriptive review of our piece of paradise. We were honored to have you visit us and appreciated your professional advice from your own success in the tourist industry.

It was such a delight to have Marie-Pierre spend her first Safari vacation at our retreat.

Having such wonderful, appreciative guests made it so easy and such a joy to do our best for your stay to be memorable.

Again, a heartfelt thank you for your kind words.

Best Wishes

Mark and Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Nelspruit
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Inspired”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just what we needed. Fresh, contemporary and well thought out. We were warmly welcomed by Mark and Gail - hot cloths and orange juice - bliss after a day in the Kruger park. Mark was great about having our fire light when we arrived back from dinner.
The cottage has everything you need for self catering, choice of indoor or outdoor shower, cuddle puddle and a very comfortable bed.
Across the road is the fence of the Kruger park with great views of the crocodile river.
It is a "Have to Do"

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you Patricia. What a privilege to have you stay at our retreat. Your stay will be a memorable one for us. Your wisdom and advice from your own successful guest house was so valuable and appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misskatma...
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREATEST ESCAPE”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat was a great escape from the concrete jungle of Johannesburg. My boyfriend and friends cant stop talking about the warm welcome we got from Gail and Mark. they shared their travel experience with and showered us with the spirit of ubuntu.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Hi Kat

Thank you for the lovely review.

We really enjoyed your contagious, bubbly personality.

Don't forget to escape from the concrete jungle again.

Best Wishes

Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our stay at Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We just want to thank FOXY CROCODILE Bush RETREAT for the most amazing 4 days we spent there. Absolutely everything was 10/10 the cottage we stayed in was absolutely beautiful, modern, unique, modern, homely. Not only was the place magnificent but our hosts Mark and Gail are wonderful people who went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy at all times whether it was lighting our fire so we came home to a warm place, lighting candles or just making sure our place was immaculate and clean at all times! We had wonderful conversations with Gail and Mark they are such interesting people! They really went above and beyond to make our trip great! We even had a couple of animals roaming around the unit such as zebra, wildebeeste and kudu! We absolutely loved our stay! Looking forward to the next time we visit FOXY CROCODILE BUSH RETREAT

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review Lori.
It was such a pleasure to meet you and Ryan, and so wonderful to see how much you both embraced being in the bush and enjoyed visiting the Kruger National Park. We are so looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jvdwalt04
Nelspruit, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Truly stunning place to stay!! Can definitely recommend you to stay at Foxy Crocodile!! Was amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thank you Johan. It was such a pleasure having you both at Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing