We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bushveld Excellence!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marloth Park, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Riska H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bushveld Excellence!”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment you arrive to Imbube Safari Lodge you are spoiled by the beautiful bushveld surrounding the lodge, the smell of the African earth tickling your senses and a hint of the rich heritage that makes this beautiful country a remarkable place to visit. This well appointed luxurious lodge makes it easy to forget that you are actually in the Kruger National Park surrounded by the Big Five. However, by stepping out at night under the African sky, and sitting next to the open fire which the Lodge Manager Sabelo made only as a local can, you get swept away on a unique African journey with each new animal sound you hear. Our stay at Imbube Safari Lodge will remain the highlight of our visit to beautiful South Africa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleyspd...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“I'll be back!!!”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Had the privilege of staying at this awesome property,which is situated in an amazing location with all the modern conveniences and just a short ride to the local stores and great restaurants. You really do feel privileged to be amongst the star attractions in the reserve and you won't be disappointed, so many animals to see. They have such a commanding presence that you will stop your vehicle in awe to give way when crossing. I will definitely be back for my next visit.

Ashley. S

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thanks so much, Ashley! We enjoyed hosting you, and Sabelo (the manager) still speaks very kindly of you! We look forward to your return to Imbube Safari Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua C
1 review
“Peaceful and friendly vacation”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My husband and I stayed here a few nights for our honeymoon. The Lodge is absolutely gorgeous with a classic interior yet very modern and sophisticated atmosphere. A beautiful balcony overlooks the wildlife of Marloth Park. Just beyond the patio is a large swimming pool which is great to cool you down. The beds are large and there are ensuite bathrooms with spa baths. The proximity of the crocodile River and the Kruger is ideal. The manager, Sabelo, is so friendly and helpful. He provides advice on things to do, will give you a proper South African braai and just look after anything you need. The owners are a pleasure to deal with too.
All in all a perfect holiday destination. We will definately be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Megan and Josh, we are honoured that you chose to spend part of your honeymoon at Imbube Safari Lodge. It was an absolute pleasure welcoming you. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna C
1 review
“Incredible!”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in April 2016

Amazing place to stay with animals so close; made a fantastic luxury safari experience. Was a lovely relaxing house with a very friendly and helpful owner. Really memorable experience for my sisters and me; particularly loved when we were surprised to see a Kudu come and join us when we were spending time in the pool and garden! Great place for exploring Kruger as the gates are so close by. Really stunning area, we had a brilliant time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
Dear Joanna, we are so happy that you and your sisters enjoyed your stay at Imbube Safari Lodge. It was our pleasure to be able to host you. We are also pleased that you enjoyed having the animals coming so close to the lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelelois...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful and spacious rental”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in June 2016

I took my family to this holiday rental in June 2016 for a long weekend. All I can say is wow! It truly is in the middle of the bush, the warthogs, meerkats and kudus all make an appearance around the house and you can clearly hear the lions on the other side of the fence at night. The house itself is stylish and spacious. Clean and with a homely feel. 15 mins from the gates to the Kruger Park. We loved it and would all return in a heart beat to this beautiful home in the African bush.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
Dear Adele, we are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your time at the lodge. Having the animals coming so close is definitely something special to experience. I must admit that hearing the lions roar is one of my best experiences of the African bush. We can not wait for you to return for a visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing