We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top notch!”
front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of the house
Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
front of the house
Patio
Lounge
kitchen and diningroom
mainbedroom
bedroom 2
bedroom 3
bedroom + living upstairs
braaiarea
Zebra's
Impala and Warthog
Giant Kingfisher
Mongoose family
Bushbuck
Giraffe
the manager ;-)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marloth Park, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Pieter N
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top notch!”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Treetops is truly a hidden gem. Tucked away between the trees and bushes, it is perfectly private and lets you experience a legitimate African experience right outside your doorstep. We had daily visitors of mongoose, warthogs, rooibokke, kudus and even wildebeests! And yes, the kudus ate out of our hands! The house is rustic yet luxurious with wonderfully comfortable beds, linen and couches. The braai-area, boma, patio, pool and deck made our stay perfect! Thank you Marja and Simon! Wish we could stay longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you Pieter, we are so glad you have had a lovely stay in our bushparadise. Always welcome for a return visit!
Kind Regards Marja and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coreejesp
South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect place to have a vacation in nature”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Treetops is situated in the bush not close to any house or public roads. Traveling with two small children this was a big + for us as they could explore the area around the house without us thinking about them all the time. The beautify small pool could keep them busy too. We had some "visitors" on a the open plan stoep on a regular basis, kudu, bush buck, warthogs and different type of birds. The owner even provide you with some food for the wild animals and birds. The braai area next to the house can be the best place to spend and evening with some friends or family as it very spacious.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thanks Petro for your positive review, glad you have enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasja_1...
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Dank voor de geweldige review, we zijn blij dat jullie zo hebben genoten!
Goeie tip, ik krijg de vraag nogal eens gesteld welk type auto men het beste kan huren en adviseer dan een wat hoger op de wielen staand model.Een SUV is best aan de prijs maar het rijcomfort is ook wat waard! groetjes Marja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing